Holy Smart Node Payouts Batman! ~ What happened?

I wrote a post about launching my first Master Node ever, about 2 months ago. Since then, prior to my first smart rewards payout, I was getting mining rewards about every 10 days or so. It launched 4/26 and I got my first mining reward on 5/18. Subsequent mining rewards were received on 5/28, 6/6, 6/15, (so about every 9-10 days) and then I received my first smart rewards on 6/25. I didn't qualify for the smart rewards the first month because my SMART were not in my wallet prior to the 25th of the month, no biggie.

smartnode1.jpg

So I fired up my wallet the other day and noticed a few mining rewards on top of my smart rewards, which was odd, because it had only been a few days, not the 9-10 I was accustomed to seeing.

IMG_2384.jpg

I got mining rewards on 6/26, 6/28, and 6/29. 3 payouts within a 4 day window, what's happening?!?! I knew there could be some variations here and there regarding the timing, but this seems excessive, not that I'm complaining.

SmartCash.png

I did read something recently about needing to update the wallet to the newest version, and I haven't done that yet, so I wonder if that has something to do with it?

If anyone else has experienced something like this let me know in the comments. Or if you have an explanation or even more info about this new update, my ears and eyes are open.

minnowuprising.png

#minnowuprising posts of the month so far:

https://steemit.com/minnowuprising/@intothewild/disc-golf-and-beer-review-1-minnowuprising

https://steemit.com/minnowuprising/@intothewild/are-your-pictures-showing-up-sideways-on-your-posts-here-s-one-way-to-fix-it

https://steemit.com/minnowuprising/@intothewild/daddy-long-legs-on-tall-grass---2018-6-0-13-56-3

Sort:  

Sounds like Smartcash is working out well for you. Glad to see it!

So far so good, no complaints. Once it's set up, it basically maintenance free, minus these updates you have to do, which I haven't done yet ;)

Thanks!

Ooh! What hardware are you using? I'm wanting to get more heavily into mining.

I've got one rig mining ethereum right now as part of a pool. I'm wanting to set up my good PC, which keeps freezing when I try to set up a node for Monero.

I'm actually renting out the server from Vultr, I just had to set up the wallet and node on my computer. So no fancy hardware needed really. It's the lowest price (that I know of) barrier of entry to have a full node. Pretty neat if you ask me, considering others are closer to 20K-250K.

Yeah, PoS is generally pretty expensive. That's by design I suppose.

Did you look into ZENcash? They've got a hybrid PoS/PoW system. Las I checked, the staking cost was around $1200usd plus hardware.

How much does your smart cash node cost? I've heard renting server space can be really inexpensive.

I have done a little digging on Zen, but I'll have to dig some more if that is the case.

It is really inexpensive for the smartnode, considering their requirements to operate are so low. At Vultr it runs me about 5 bucks a month USD, which easily pays for itself with the node and smart rewards.

Very nice. If you were to buy your own hardware, what would the requirements be?

Just dig in for a few minutes at smartcash.cc and watch a video from @hannahlicious when you're ready to launch your node. She has vids for both mac and windows.

1GB ram and 20GB hdd? you can pick up servers like that for a couple hundred on the used market! Granted, I have zero clue how to use one, but with a total investment of just over a grand, this is sounding unusually plausible.

Right!? I'm more than fine with paying the 5 bucks a month and not having to worry about it though. No need for the extra physical computer space and electricity costs, and the upfront capital (although not a lot).

It's plausible, I'm breathing proof.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42