Are your pictures showing up SIDEWAYS on your posts??? Here's one way to fix it!

For the past few weeks, every time I make a post and upload some pictures, a few happen to be turned 90 degrees, for no reason what so ever. Some of the pictures upload just fine, and then others won't. This hasn't happened before so I was somewhat perplexed. I uploaded the pictures that were auto rotating into paint to rotate them manually, but it didn't make them upright, just kept them sideways.

1111aaaaa.png

So then I tried just saving them in paint and uploading them again, and wouldn't you know it, it worked!

Yeah, kind of a pain in the arse to save them again, but it works. I'm sure there are other mediums besides paint that you could save them to and make it work, this is just the one way I know of. I suggested this idea to @frejafri after she had written an amazing POST about her recent adventures, but a few of her pictures were cock-eyed. I recommended this method and she said it worked for her as well.

So give it a try if you've been having issues with your pictures not uploading right side up and let me know if it worked for you too! Hopefully sooner rather than later this issue will be resolved anyhow so we won't have to go through this extra step.

minnowuprising.png

#minnowuprising posts of the month so far:

https://steemit.com/minnowuprising/@intothewild/disc-golf-and-beer-review-1-minnowuprising

Sort:  

Good to know - thanks for the tip!
Now to figure out how to do it from my phone. I know I can use my photo apps, but sometimes I am in a hurry and want to use the photo directly.
Great post!!

You're welcome.

That's a good question! I rarely use my phone for Steemit, usually only for a reply or something quick, so I'm not sure what would be best to do from a phone. If you figure one out, let me know!

I've been so frustrated with this as well, and I have been editing and cropping them all and it seams to fix the problem as well. So annoying.

I've come to set my expectations low, so as to not get upset and annoyed at things that should run like clockwork, but don't. Steemit, and this issue specifically, are no exception.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42