"status" : "Smartnode successfully started" ~ My FIRST Masternode

in #smartcash6 years ago

I am still kind of in shock and amazement that I just did this. Where did I come from? How did I get here? If you would have asked me just 3-4 years ago, 'would I be heavily interested and invested into cryptocurrencies and learning how to code'? I would have scoffed at the idea. Now, I find myself doing it daily and learning more and more, it just keeps getting BETTER!!

smartnode1.jpg

source

I can now officially say that I have my first Masternode ever. I am totally geeking out right now just typing this. I don't really consider myself computer savvy or a geek by any means. So to have set up my own Smartnode, is just mind boggling to me. Not to mention...

dash-masternode.jpg
source

The price as of today to be able to run a Masternode on DASH???

$477,940. Almost half a million dollars!

pivx_social_bg.jpg
source

The price as of today to be able to run a Masternode on PIVX???

$51,800

SmartCash.png
source

The price as of today to be able to run a Masternode on Smartcash???

$1,689.02

That is insanely inexpensive compared to the other options.

I was fortunate enough to get in pretty good at the dip and accumulate enough for the 10,000 needed to launch one. I read up on so much Smartcash info you guys it would make your head spin. But needless to say, I would not have been able to make this happen without some help from some amazing people. So @hilarski, thank you so much for helping me even though you shot yourself in the foot. I swear I'll make it up to you someday!

Even just 2 minutes of messaging with @lukestokes is invaluable. He's a super busy guy but always takes time to respond to questions, can't thank him enough.

The videos made by @hannahlicious were paramount to me setting this node up. She was very articulate and detailed in her instructions and there is no doubt I would have been able to do it without her videos. Here is a link to the one that got me through it if you are wanting to set up your own Smartnode. Please note that is the video for Windows, if you want the one for Mac, you can view it here

I'm excited to see what the returns look like off the bat, but maybe even more excited at getting more involved with the community and voting on projects I think are really cool and can make an impact.

Have you launched your own Smartnode? Are you planning on it? Hit me up with responses or questions!

not investment advice

Sort:  

@intothewild Congratulations on starting your #smartnodes. I fully understand your excitement. My experience was the same. I could not believe how easy it was, seeing I had attempted to setup a #masternode of another coin that went terribly wrong - it just never started )-:

MONITORING YOUR NODE

Thanks @nitego. I'll check those links out :)

Interesting article, think we might have somethings in common, gave you a follow and look forward to reading more.

Thanks man! I will hopefully have more good news to share in the future about Smartcash!

congrats! started my first MN recently as well. fun and profits!!

Awesome, congrats yourself! Are you renting a server? Or do you have your own?

using vultr

Nice, me too. It was super simple.

@smartbot tip @intothewild 10

Congrats!

Σ$$$ Tipped @intothewild Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.175 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $1.75 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Thanks Luke, I really appreciate it!

I’m a big fan of SmartCash and love going through the tag here on Steemit. Your blog stood out because it wasn’t just a copy paste no of the features that we know are good, but because of your personal story.

Nice work setting up the master node, onward and upward from here! 😎

I appreciate that. I don't post as often as others, but I do spend time on making sure my posts are quality and not trash.

Thanks for your comment. Onward and upward!

Well written, I'm so tech nescient, I've no clue where to begin. I am starting to study, it's all so foreign to me.

Thanks @jerryt! It can be daunting looking at the whole cryptosphere as a big ocean, but it doesn't have to be. Find a coin that interests you, and study the shit out of it. I'm all ears if you ever have any questions :) You don't have to know all of everything, just enough of something.

Thanks for sharing your success:) The more I hang around, the more I pick up, as well. Like, for instance, reading this post and learning about running a Masternode!

Tell me, after your making your head spin with all the Smartcash knowledge, what made you choose it over other inexpensive cryptos? And is the Masternode process/rewards similar for various cryptos?

Well tbh, I am invested in many other smaller coins. The main reason I went out and bought as many as I did was specifically for the master node. I love opportunities with passive income. Not all of them offer that kind of return. A few months back, these same coins would have cost you 40K to get the node, I got it for less than 1k.

There are a lot of different rewards systems out there, so I don't think it would be fair to say it's exactly like this one or that one. But here is an explanation of how it all breaks down.

Sc set up.png
source

I'll be sure to do a follow up to let you know what kind of returns I am getting and how frequently. Glad you find something useful out of what I put out there :)

good for you and congrats!!!

Nice one! It really is quite easy to set up once you have the right information in front of you. And as you say it is extremely cheap compared to other cryptos.

Another thing is the returns are much higher than the likes of DASH and PIVX so it's a win win win scenario!

I can't speak for the returns on dash and pivx, but I am excited to get my first rewards from my node! Win win win sounds great to me! Thanks for stopping by!

(Before buying a SmartNode please be aware of current issues with the SmartNode system : https://steemit.com/altcoin/@toon/beware-of-smartcash-major-smartnode-exploit-not-being-publicized-or-fixed)

With current circulating supply of coins there could be about 90,000 SmartNodes in existence, while there could only be about 5,600 PivX masternodes.

Both coins require 10,000 coins, but there are about 900,000,000 SmartCash in circulation while there are only about 56,000,000 PivX in circluation.

When comparing masternode coins it is important to look at the scarity of the masternodes/coins as well as the price of the masternode.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42