Do you want to succeed as a minnow, a newcomer to Steemit? Why and how to delegate Steem Power to the minnowsupportproject and give yourself a head start on Steemit


Heeeeeey Everybody


The Minnowsupportproject MSP



"What is it, how's it work, what's it for, what's the goal... common give me more info now Digger, lets go!!"
First let me say, what a bunch of GEMS that run, help run and participate in MSP, just an absolute bunch of beauties
Not to mention, soooooooo much peach love you wont even know what to do with it all... eh @sammosk 😉
<>
CLICK HERE FOR AN EXCELLENT OUTLINE AS TO WHAT THIS SUPPORT PROJECT IS ALL ABOUT - Posted by @minnowsupport

Little on my story:
So, I have recently got involved a little bit with the Minnowsupportproject, or MSP, and let me tell you somethings... The support from this group is unreal. There are already soo many wicked awesome folks who have decided to band together and help this project grow, and have helped me immensely. I have decided that I want in and that I want to help out wherever I can, which is why I decided to write this post!!! I have already met so many awesome guys and girls, asked numerous questions and found a lot answers that have helped. I've tried to help others in this community as well as on the Steemit platform as best as little old me can do! I have had random acts of kindness shown my way and have also returned the favor, when I could :)
IMHO opinion, if you're a minnow that's not at least looking into the MSP community, you may be in for a little tougher time getting established here than if you were to hop in, try help and get advice on how to get good at using Steemit.
I find I have days now after being on here for almost 2 months still, where I find myself asking questions like, why am I doing this, is it worth it, what's the point, I'm probably not going to do well anyways? Let me say right here and right now, that these emotions and feelings always disappear as SOON as you get a little good news from Steemit. Whether that's a comment that has honest input, not just a "Hi, nice post!" or an upvote that brings a little $$ base value your way. Whatever the case may be, all it takes is that brief moment to snap you back into why this Steemit platform and community is growing like wildfire! These are killer... they are what will eventually turn you away from Steemit. Maybe not at first but I have found in my life XP, when you start to let these inner thoughts take control, you can subconsciously let them take over from rational thinking and end up losing control, at least that's what I have found in my past experiences.
I am making a conscious effort to eliminate these thoughts as SOON as I encounter them! IMHO its the only way to strive towards something and not fall to the way side while others strive forward.
I have recently found (last night actually to be honest) that engaging in discussions and meeting people in the Discord chat channel really really reeeeeeeeeeally helps with controlling those negative emotions that find their way slowly creeping into my thoughts. Talking to others about you concerns, whatever they may be (within the use of the platform anyways) and engaging in meaningful chats and comments will greatly help the chance of succumbing to these emotions and feelings! Give it a shot, what do you have to lose?
CLICK HERE TO FIND THE DISCORD CHAT
<><><>
"Ok Digger, now give us the goods ya?"
Alrighty then... with this post, I will explain some of the awesome benefits of getting involved with the minnowsupport project!
First of all, here are some of the people who I have connected with already, I hope to really be adding to this list soon :D

First and foremost!
Big ups to: @benjojo, @ausbitbank - These are the founders of the MSP
Also a huge shoutout, thanks and much appreciation to these following beauties @aggroed, @crimsonclad, @sircork, @sammosk, @soundwavesphoton, @discordiant, @gmuxx, @zeartul, @minnowsupport, @someguy123, @teamsteem, @thecryptodrive, @rhondak, @followbtcnews, @reggaemuffin, @Canadian-coconut and @theprophet0 for getting me going here and for posting the most helpful stuff you wouldn't even understand until you viewed some of it! There are more that have helped as well but TBH, to find them one by one will be a task that I will have to start doing as I go forward now. I Plan on jotting down who has helped me and how, so that when time comes for giving thanks and showing appreciation... Ill have all my info on who were the contributors.
Thanks again so much guys (and girls), I will do what I can to help out from here on out!
<><><>
So first things first... what is MSP to me?

The minnowsupportproject to me is very new, but is a community of likeminders and generally (so far) downright wicked cool people! They are there to answer questions minnows may have, to help direct minnows where to go, what to do and where to do it. They have many awesome bots out there to help with new users finding a place easy here on Steemit without dealing with all of the startup headaches and initial mistake makings new users tend to do, because I know we have allllll made those mistakes, some of us over and over, and some of us continue to still make them! They range from helping with curation rewards to guiding minnows through the Steemit world in an informed and unified way to helping further this stellar new Minnowsupportproject!
CLICK HERE IF YOU WANT TO SEE ALL THE BOTS THAT ARE ALIVE AND RUNNING
<><><>
Well how to get I or we get involved Digger?
I cant go spoon feeding every minnow now that comes this way, but I will provide many links to find your way as well as I'm here via comments to help, as well on the Discord chat channel along with many more who are there and are even more help than I could be! As a minnow, you DEFINATLEY have to use the tools at your exposal like the search function or ask questions in comments or in chats, to make sure you do your own due-diligence and your own research, to get you to where you want to go. There is always enough resource to find info, you may just ask where to look and go research it. You'll thank us all one day, I promise :)
Visit the MSP Website HERE and give a big thanks to @crimsonclad for this site!! (P.S. she's one of the best helper-outers and mods on the PAL discord chat channel, so don't be afraid to seek her out, she loves it, lives for it and is really good at it, just a regular starbuck peach I'd say ;)
Check out @minnowbooster for lots of up to date info on what's happening! They're also a huge help when clicking post to show the world your content, click HERE for a very detailed article on how to use this support!
Also, BIG thanks to @sethlinson for this beauty he put up a few weeks back going into a detailed walkthrough using @minnowbooster
<><><>
Ok so onto Steem Power delegation... This is the new thing we are all aiming at now, to help show others out there how to delegate Steem Power to this MSP community in order to help us grow :D
What is delegation you ask? Well I will let the more versed on the topic individuals explain into further detail if needed, but to me, how I see it... Its a way to help show support to MSP by letting them BORROW some of you Steem Power that you have accumulated or powered up over time to upvote and curate other minnows on the platform. Seems sketchy, weird, compromisable and a downright strange concept you think? Trust me, those are the first thoughts that came into my head when I first got involved with this project. BUT they fade quickly, really quickly actually once you get involved and start becoming and active member in this community! You can stop the delegation process at any time and pull your Steem Power back to yourself, and that's what makes this so beautiful. Why not let others who are dedicated at helping minnows out, help some minnows out while you are offline or while you're on a vacation.... or anytime really, its for a fantastic cause, and really in the end, will benefit YOU!
So basically there is a way where you can at anytime send Steem Power (AND AT ANY TIME STOP, PULL OUT AND RETVRIEVE YOUR STEEMPOWER RIGHT BACK) to the any one the Steemit platform. The community will then in turn help out other new users (and yourself) find there way on Steemit by upvoting content using the Steem Power that has been delegated to them!

So the long and the short of it all is that, one of the biggest contributors to the project, one of the earliest founders @benjojo, is unfortunately having to remove some (not all) of the Steem Power he had delegated (somewhere in the range of 90,000 Steem Power... WOW, that's a lot!) for his own personal reasons. Now is the time where the comminuty needs to stand up and show some support. This is where we need to stand together to find and help introduce new members to this support mission.
More on this story can be found HERE, it explains why MPS needs help from newcomers now
<><><>

"Digger OK enough already bud, tell us how we can help out, how we can delegate, and then what???"
Well alrighty then... Here are a bunch of posts explaining just how to do this procedure.
CLICK HERE to read what helped me understand how to get involved in the easiest way. Excellent post @zeartul and Huge thanks for helping me get started with this helpful post!

CLICK HERE you can see where @justinchase has given a detailed write up on how to delegate to MSP. Big thanks for this info bud!
This is the post that showed ME how to get started with the delegation process

CLICK HERE. @sandstorm has a detailed article here on how to sign up to delegate power in general, thanks dude!!.

There are many many more posts on this, and on how to delegate Steam Power to other users, but these are the ones that helped me, so I will share them with other minnows in the hopes that it will help you guys (and girls) too!!

I myself @diggerdugg have already delegated 100 Steem power to the minnowsupportproject, and sometime in the next couple of days when I get a minute, I will be delegating more Steempower to the bots. First off to the ones I like, but hopefully in time I will be able to delegate to them all to help :D

Now if you're a minnow and you have decided to click on this to start taking action and initiate to grow on Steemit and meet other rad people, AND you made it all the way to the bottom of this post, I thank you! If you need more help on what to do or where to go, ask away in the comments or try head over to the Discord chat channel and seek out individuals to assist you... TRUST ME they may get chirpy, sassy and VERY peachy on the chat, but at the end of the day, they are all there to help you out. I hope I can somehow help someone on there one day :)

Big thanks to everyone on the MSP for all the info found to make this post, but big ups to @crimsonclad for giving me the permission to use the pics from the MSP

Cheers and Happy Steeming folks

Any questions, feel free to hit me up

@Diggerdugg





Sort:  

Congratulations @diggerdugg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33