Minnow Support Project: Weekly Minnow Resteem. This one will reach 1200+ people!!!

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

Minnow Support Project

"Give a minnow an upvote and they'll eat for a day. Give a minnow a resteem and they'll eat forever."
Ancient Steemit Proverb

Hello Minnows!
I recently hit 1,100 followers and broke into the top 110 authors on Steemit. It had a lot to do with @kaylinart and @fyrstikken resteeming one of my posts.
it got me thinking...

What if I could help my followers like @kaylinart and @fyrstikken helped me!?! It's pretty easy to do. All I have to do is resteem my followers! What if I could get them a reward too!?! And the Minnow Support Project was born!

What are the rules?

For every 100 upvotes I'll resteem a follower's post
To be able to get a resteem simply link your post (or a referral if you want) in the comments section. Make sure there are at least 3 days left on the post rewards because I'm not going to resteem until Thursday.
The first resteem is the post that gets the most upvotes.
The second resteem is the post I think is best based on a criteria of promoting Peace, Abundance, and Liberty.
Third and up are based on upvotes as well.
Getting upvoted by bots doesn't count.
Winners will get all liquid post rewards from this contest!

What counts as a minnow?

If you have less than 500 followers and have earned less than 5,000SP at the time you post then you're a minnow that's eligible for the resteem and the reward!

Who won last week’s contest?”

No word yet from last week's winner... Wait!!! This just in, check the comments section!

Second place shared-

Last week's honorable mention @nomad88 writes

You can check out last week's winners here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@aggroed/minnow-support-project-this-week-s-winners-build-community-a-new-animated-gif-to-share

New Badges

@elyaque, master of the badge, has been kind enough to make some badges for this project. You can see his earlier work in my footer and on this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@elyaque/free-steemit-badges-overview![minnow winner.png]

minnow 2.png
minnow 3.pngminnow 4.png

Then they got animated

@liberty-minded was kind enough to then take those badges and animate them




You can find those originally posted here: https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@liberty-minded/spread-the-steemit-love-get-behind-the-minnow-support-project-i-am-and-hope-you-do-too

It's an active post so please show it some love!

Sweet Gifs!

By @juanmiguelsalas

This one comes from @liberty-minded

Previous Winners

@fraenk
@nomad88

Previous Runners Up

@jdawg
@swolesome

Please vote for me for Witness!





You can find me hanging out on steemspeak, a discord channel that many steemers use to text and talk to each other- https://discord.gg/qjpRj7w

You can find me in Whaleshares- https://discord.gg/GykFB6S
or my new channel PALnet- https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw
I can also be found on steemchat as @aggroed. If you have a post to share give me a good sentence or two of why you think I’ll like it.
There are 8 dead witness accounts above mine. I would love your vote. Please go to steemit.com/~witnesses go under the list of 50 and write my handle in the box.

Sort:  

I recently created a new contest / giveaway that I think is quite a lot of fun, but it needs some help getting off of the ground, so I would appreciate any help that you are able to over in promoting it =)

@aggroed, I'm glad to see that this project has been so successful.

Here's my entry - a tour of a nomadic community in London that provide a safe, peaceful and creative space for people to enjoy.

Hey! I think this is a great idea. For people like me who have recently started sharing their ideas and content, this is a great motivation booster.

Here's one of my most recognised posts I uploaded a few days ago, where I share my thoughts on why Diablo II was one of the best games ever created.

https://steemit.com/gaming/@cheaky/why-diablo-ii-was-one-of-the-best-games-ever-created

Very good project. It is really not that easy as minnow here.
https://steemit.com/steempearls/@blackwidow7/steempearls-8

Awesome idea! This means that I'm a minnow lol, but it's ok! Posts like this are what make me really love this community. Thank you! I don't have many blog posts yet, but I'll put one of mine in the running. It's a short poem about seeing things from a different perspective after recovering from something . . in my case it was substance abuse.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@shawnfishbit/recovery-briefly-simple-prose-and-a-simple-solution

Thank you for helping us minnows! I would like to submit my article for consideration - I am running a Steemit t-shirt fundraiser to support my 100% Steem powered homestead project!

Great work @aggroed. You are one of the few witnesses I know, so you got my vote. Keep going strong!

Thanks a ton. Be sure to checkout @ausbitbank, @teamstea]em, @kyle, @timcliff, and @theprophet0 too!

Thanks, I will check them out as well.

@aggroed Thank You 4 the additional voting suggestions... Done

Cheers !!

This is a good project. Well done.
Here's my post "Jealousy and Steemit"
https://steemit.com/steemit/@alexrickard86/jealousy-and-steemit

I want to join with my post 3-Iron 빈 집 Boş Ev. An unforgettable romantic drama. Good luck to you all.

I am so lucky to come across this post. This my entry
I Wish I Understand which is a collaboration between me and my autistic son. I have written a poem to accompany the artwork done by my autistic son. This is also part of my effort to increase awareness on autism.

read about sumarin yet? I think thats the name.

I have not yet read about sumarin, can you tell me more?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79