Pennsif's Sustainability Curation Digest for MSP - week ending 23 December 2018

in #minnowsupport6 years ago

The energy is rising, and Steem is going green.

There is definitely a surge in community enthusiasm and engagement on Steem over the last week or two.

And this is reflected in the quality and quantity of great posts coming through.

Check out my 5 picks of the week and a bunch of really good extras...



My Five Picks of the Week

Roasted Dandelion, Chicory and Red Reishi Tea Blend: Coffee Substitute? by @belleamie

I have not come across Red Reishi before, but this looks like an interesting blend...



Homemade Toothpaste? by @danielapetk

Making my own toothpaste has been on my things to try radar, definitely one for 2019...



Soap From Old Scraps - How Much Do You Need & Is It Worth It? by @preppervetuk

A definite yes. It always bugs me not to have an easy use for those little soap scraps...



How moving to Spain to study jewelry making totally transformed my life.... by @celestialcow

A story to be read of how steem and the steem community has impacted one person's journey...



Juniper Piñon Bitters by @ofsedgeandsalt (Juniper Berries + Piñon Pine pitch) by @homesteaderscoop

I have never tried bitters, but this intrigues me...



And here are four more posts well worth a read and an upvote...



I am always on the lookout for posts to include in this weekly Sustainability Curation Digest.

I am also always seeking out new guests for my radio show that I host on MSP Waves Radio every Thursday.

If you are interesting in coming on the show, or if you have suggestions for suitable posts for this digest, feel free to comment below, or contact me on Discord @Pennsif#9921.

I also run a charitable giving project called A Dollar A Day - you can read more about that here :

I am looking for more projects to support with that and I am particularly interested in finding some sustainability / renewables related projects.



The Minnow Support Project has multiple curators that pick five posts from under-valued minnows each week to highlight through MSP3k. This way MSP and PAL can promote new writers and content creators on Steemit, and in effect reward them for doing a superior job.



[ header graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Cool idea!

Best,

@charitycurator

Excellent curation

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @pennsif!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.403 which ranks you at #654 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 667).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60