#MinnowMondays - This Week's Featured Resteemed Newbies!

in #minnowmondays6 years ago (edited)

Minnow Mondays - This Week’s Resteemed Newbies


minnows.png

I’ve met so many awesome new Steemians by taking part in the #newbieresteemday.
This post features some of the posts I’ve resteemed this week for the Steemit Nebwie Resteem Initiative .
I hope you’ll go check out these newbies and give them an upvote/follow!
We were all noobs once :)

@tifaong - The Journey of Re-defining My Self-Worth from Depths of Hell

I chose to feature this post because @tifaong exposes her inner insecurities and explains how she overcame a time when she felt singled-out and belittled. She speaks with honesty about a time when she felt bullied and misunderstood and what she did to overcome it. This is a very courageous story everyone should read. https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@tifaong/the-journey-of-re-defining-my-self-worth-from-depths-of-hell

@asrealasme - Meeting The Faces Behind The Names


This post highlights the Ibadan Steemit MeetUp in Nigeria. @asrealasme includes a bunch of pictures from the meet up she attended in her area. I love seeing people getting together to showcase and teach others about Steemit! To me it signifies the growth of the platform and it’s so cool to see it spreading all over the world.
https://mspsteem.com/meetup/@asrealasme/meeting-the-faces-behind-the-names

@terminallyill - CONTEST TIME! 10 STEEM BEING GIVEN AWAY IN PRIZES! THIS IS A MUST READ ARTICLE FOR EVERYONE!


He may be a newbie himself but @terminallyill is already making some big waves AND starting his own contest! In the spirit of @newbieresteemday he is rewarded quality content and encouraging awesome comment convos. If you’re feeling Lucky - head over to his blog to check out the rules, regulations and awesome prizes.
https://mspsteem.com/contest/@terminallyill/contest-time-10-steem-being-given-away-in-prizes-this-is-a-must-read-article-for-everyone

@suitcasemama - Nepal Photo Walk Part 1 - Patan


If you want to check out some beautiful pictures of Nepal be sure to check out this post by @suitcasemama. I chose this post to feature because I love being able to see into a city across the world from me; look at the lovely faces of strangers from an entirely different world than mind. I loved this post and I hope you do too!
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@suitcasemama/nepal-photo-walk-part-1-patan

@kellug -From studying law to co-founding a blockchain startup


Let’s all welcome newbie @kellug - her #introduceyourself post is still up for payout so go over and show her some love! As the title says she’s a law student turned blockchain startup creator and I’m sure her posts will be one to look out for!
https://mspsteem.com/life/@kellug/from-studying-law-to-co-founding-a-blockchain-startup

The Mission behind the HashTag!

#newbieresteemday was started by @mudcat36 and @davemccoy

Are you a Newbie?

Don’t get discouraged if you’re not raking in the dough within your first month - or first couple of months even. Steemit is a long term investment not a get rich quick scheme. Stick with it and:
(keep steeming)

If you signed up within the last month (or two) and have a Rep of (40) or less then guess what? You are just who we’re looking for to highlight and resteem!

Please check out the guidelines for the initiative here:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/its-here-its-launched-come-join-us-newbie-resteem-initiative

And my post about Newbie Tips / My part in #newbieresteemday here:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@amariespeaks/new-to-steemit-and-trying-to-stick-out-in-the-crowd-check-out-the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative

Minnow Mondays is my dedicated Resteem Day so please DROP A LINK YOU DEEM RESTEEM-WORTHY into the comments section of this post and I’ll feature you in my Minnow Mondays post and resteem your hard work!

Sort:  

Hello :)

Tomorrow is my very first day that I will be joining in on #newbieresteemday. I chose Monday as my day because I was going to call it Magical Monday to go with my name @magicalmoonlight. Tonight as I was making my way around the #newbieresteemday tag to prepare myself for my first day tomorrow, I found your Minnow Monday. I don't want to join and make anyone feel like I am copying so I'm glad I seen this before I started up tomorrow. Would you feel okay if I used the name magical monday? If not, please don't hesitate to tell me to back off and I'll think of something else 😊

I'm very excited to join in on this and I am really looking forward to making friends with every one involved in this initiative.

@magicalmoonlight go right ahead! there's really no need to ask lol tag lines with the days of the week are quite common - I can't take credit for that! :-) I like the sound of your magical mondays ! I'll be sure to check it out

lol I felt kind of silly asking but I didn't want to make it seem like I was just pushing my way in and stealing ideas :) Magical Monday just went live!

I don't know why I feel a little nervous after making this post but here it is if you want to check it out

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@magicalmoonlight/introducing-the-first-magical-monday-newbie-resteem-day

Thank you :)

Don't be nervous! I'm checking it out now 😊👌 I'm a strong believer in idea sharing and creative content freedom so don't ever feel like you're pushing your way in! You are more than welcome to borrow anything of mine ! ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68