Lowering MinnowBooster limits so voting power recoverssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnowbooster7 years ago (edited)

Hey there, @bulleth here with a quick update on the MinnowBooster voting limits.

We recently received a delegation of more than 2 Million SP from @freedom which should be more than enough for us to finally let the voting bot recover some power. Voting power is currently at around 50% and is delivering returns of approximately 150%.


Until further notice the minimum send will be 1 SBD, the daily maximum will be 5 SBD and the weekly maximum will be 15 SBD.


These paramaters will hopefully be enough to let the bot's voting power slowly recharge towards 100%. At 100% voting power, the bot will deliver returns of approximately 300%.

Once it has powered up again, we'll tweak the limits slightly higher in an attempt to find a sweet spot where voting power stays in the 80-100% range. This may take a few more tweaks here and there so we appreciate your patience while we work on delivering you the highest possible returns!

Finally, though you will be able to send between 1 SBD and 5 SBD each day, please only send whole dollar amounts, currently a $1.50 vote is the same strength as a $1 vote so there is no point sending us the extra 50 cents!

Thanks guys :)


What can MINNOWBOOSTER do for you?!

What?CurrencyAdvantages
Buy upvoteSBDEarn an instant return
Lease SP from marketSTEEMIncrease your vote strength and curation rewards
Delegate SP to marketSTEEM POWEREarn daily STEEM dividends
Invest STEEM in MinnowBoosterSTEEMEarn daily SBD dividends
Delegate SP to MinnowBoosterSTEEM POWEREarn daily SBD dividends


CURRENT PARAMETERS:

ParameterValueRemarks
Minimum Upvote1 SBDMinimum SBD you can send
Upvote comments?NO
Profit at 100% VP3 timesCheck VP at steemnow.com
Daily Limit5.0 SBDMaximum you can send in 24h
Weekly Limit15.0 SBD7 day maximum
Minimum SP Lease1 STEEM
1-3 Week Lease1 STEEM/75SPPrice per week/Lease size
4-24 week Lease1 STEEM/150SPPrice per week/Lease size

Provide us with feedback

We are happy to hear your feedback about where we can improve.

Join our Discord chat

Get support and connect with us and other Minnowbooster fans!

We are always looking to improve @minnowbooster and try to keep you up-to-date whenever something changes. If you have any suggestions about what we should change or add to @minnowbooster, then please write us a comment :) If you make a great suggestion and we implement it, you may even get rewarded with BUILDTEAM ... So make sure you include your Bitshares username with your suggestion!

Don't have a Bitshares account? Create one here.


Missed the BuildTeam announcement? Here's all the juicy details.


Previous Video Tutorials

MinnowBooster Tutorial #1: Delegating SP to MinnowBooster

MinnowBooster Tutorial #2: Powering up STEEM to MinnowBooster

MinnowBooster Tutorial #3: Upvoting Posts with MinnowBooster



And last but not least, here's our cute little footer made by the most epic @ryivhnn! Yes, there are cute little minnows floating around!


Minnowbooster is a @buildteam project by @thecryptodrive (witness) @cryptomancer and @reggaemuffin (witness)


This is a @steemvoter subscription payment post. Thank you to Steemvoter customers for allowing us to use your Steem accounts to upvote this post by virtue of your free subscription to the Steemvoter.com bot service. @steemvoter is proudly a @buildteam subsidiary and sister project to @steemsports and @minnowbooster.

Sort:  

Good news :)

I just sent u money and u sent it right back.. are u not working right now?

I am so very happy that this minnobooster is present here in steemit so that any steemians that feel frustated of not having an upvote will be given a chance to be upvoted with this. I cannot deny the fact that i am one of those. :'(

I am sometimes discouraged when I got only few cents on the posts I made which I worked so hard, then came minnowbooster for me to encourage myself and upvoted the post I made. Really a big thanks for this project it helps us minnows in steemit.

I just wrote a post for new people who are trying. I have lots of tips on how to make money here when you're new. Maybe it will help you :) I tried this minnowbooster once and I am definitely doing it again :)

was just talking about this the other day.
Worked for 2 days on a post, made a few cents.
Made a 5 minute post, got like 100...
What?
Hahaha.
Gotta remember it's a long term investment.

Please, could anybody tell me how "Invest STEEM in MinnowBooster STEEM Earn daily SBD dividends" works? one important question is if I power up minnowbooster, do I get initial investment back? if yes, how?

Thanks. voted for visibility.

You have to calculate ROI by yourselves and following tutorial and links in the tutorial should help:
https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-tutorial-5-delegating-steem-power-to-the-market

what is ROI?

RETURN ON INVESTMENT

i'd like to know this too.

I sent two 2.00 SD 3 hous ago to @minnowbooster but no boost received yet !? It wasn't sent back so I don't think im over my limit !? Thanks for checking this out heres my link I sent ! https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/power-of-positivity-pop-contest-7-winners-of-6

One thing I have always been wondering is if your able to prevent people from abusing by making multiple accounts. I assume (especially with a vpn, though probably even without) this could be a goldmine for an abuser.
Love your services, so I really hope I am wrong...

Great step.
I hope you can increase weekly limit in coming days.
I enjoy using minnobooster and use my limit in 3 days. So I hope you can raise weekly limit to 20 or 25

Great news we will wait 100% Vote Power :) Right now is 50% and after around 50 hours if you don't Upvote anything it will cool :D

Yah that's right

The sweet news we've all been waiting for. Thanks @minnowbooster and keep up the great work... Cheers 👍

I can't wait before it recharges 100%

when everybody will boost thimself that te payout for normal user is smaller!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73