Minnowbooster is down : RPC Node lag

in #minnowbooster7 years ago (edited)

If you have sent SBD to minnowbooster, and yet not saw your post upvoted, then its because of some problem going on. Looking at the minnowbooster site https://www.minnowbooster.net/ it says the following

WARNING: RPC Node lag. Currently behind: about 9 hours

What it means for us based on answers from @reggaemuffin :

Minnowbooster is not down. The rpc node is down. That means minnowbooster waits till the node is up and then catches up with all the payments.
It is recommended not to use the bot currently, but it should not be a problem to send to it, it will just be delayed a bit.
The website will always show the delay if it exists so that you can see why your cote is delayed. And if the number of hours goes down you know the bot is catching up.

If the RPC node comes up after 10 hours, will the upvote happen after 10 hours ?

It catches up 12 hours of backlog per hour roughly. So once the node is up and running again, it will happen fairly quickly.
Nothing will be lost and refunds will work as expected.

What if the post is in it's last few hours ?

If by any chance the post is in it's last few hours and cannot be upvoted after Minnowbooster starts upvoting, then it will refund those deposits.

How do I get updates on latest status ?

Check the minnowbooster site : https://www.minnowbooster.net/

Sort:  

Minnowbooster is not down. The rpc node is down. That means minnowbooster waits till the node is up and then catches up with all the payments.

It is recommended not to use the bot currently, but it should not be a problem to send to it, it will just be delayed a bit.

The website will always show the delay if it exists so that you can see why your cote is delayed. And if the number of hours goes down you know the bot is catching up.

How many hours will be the delay ? So for example if I send SBD now, will it be used after the RPC node comes up ? For example if the RPC node comes up after 10 hours, will the upvote happen after 10 hours ? Assuming you already have previous requests.

It catches up 12 hours of backlog per hour roughly. So once the node is up and running again, it will happen fairly quickly.

Nothing will be lost and refunds will work as expected.

Thank you a lot for the quick response. For others to know if by any chance the post is in it's last few hours and cannot be upvoted after Minnowbooster starts upvoting, then it will refund those deposits.

Can you edit the post to contain these informations? 😊

Sure. Done.

What about delegation interests? I see that I didn't received the interest last night.. are they going to be paid out later today? Thanks

If it failed, it will be retried. Payouts will balance if we skip one.

thank you but i think minnowbooster should send out a post about these issues, as now it's saying the min is back up to $5 / peace

We would have made a post if that was possible, but no one on the team was awailable to write and send it.

Well, things happens all the time.

Thanks for doing that work though.

Hope my small vote helps here and there.

Cheers

Hi Reggae - I delegated 174 SP to @minnowbooster and then undelegated it, but my account still shows a -balance. Any idea when I get the SP back?

It takes 7 days to cancel

Appreciate it, sorry I probably missed that in a FAQ somewhere :p

Thanks @sanjeevm for posting this. However, I can't see an update on the website as of now.

I use Minnowbooster regularly and I would have expected such an important update on the @minnowbooster Steemit profile page since that is what I check, besides Steemd, before sending SBD - I am sure that many do the same.

Even better would have been an update on the top beneath the username - I have seen others do it why can't Minnowbooster.

My guess is that people sending SBD to Minnowbooster must be wondering what is going on and also not get an immediate upvote which is where it is useful.

The thing is that we have to write a post and post it. Currently I am not able to post on that account and all others who can were sleeping.

That is why we improve the website to give you automatic updates on what is happening. And the website was immediately showing that there is an rpc problem.

Sadly no one asked us before the node got down, so I noticed it when it was already 8 hours late. And with all the safety we built into minnowbooster it was a nuisance but not a problem.

Updating the top above the username is definitely possible. Thank you for that suggestion. We will have to think what we use it for. Rpc node lag is something that is getting less and less, so we plan to have fallbacks setup before we come around to implementing dynamic headers.

In the end, rest assured that your funds won't be lost. The bot will catch up and process your vote. And we are available on all channels, the quickest on discord.

No problem, these things do happen. Sorry that you were away from your computer and could not respond; and I understand that it must have been an unearthly hour in some parts of the world.

Updating the top above the username is definitely possible. Thank you for that suggestion.

Thank you for taking my suggestion. The status of Randowhale, whether it is sleeping or awake, is right on top of the profile - have seen some others do it too, maybe because it is a very effective form of communication. I use Discord sometimes, but my guess is that most users don't - and Steemit Chat is now a place from which people tend to stay away due to several reasons.

In the end, rest assured that your funds won't be lost. The bot will catch up and process your vote.

That is a solid guarantee. Minnowbooster is the most popular upvote resource on Steemit due to reasons like these; also because of the amazing ROI, and promptness with which it votes.

But, if I may ask since Minnowbooster is known more as an instant booster(unlike the ones for which you have to wait for 2.5 hours or eternity), if someone wants a refund as a special case for this time as this node issue as you stated is far and few, would you consider it for those who might ask?

I have no cause to be distressed in this instance since I missed my regular posting schedule and hence did not use Minnowbooster after my last post a day and a half ago.

Thanks for the tactful reply!

They are up now, and its working now.

And I too expected the same, but when it did not work, for more than half an hour, I felt something wrong and then tried looking for more.

I usually check Steemd and/or the Wallet page to confirm that these bots are indeed working and when they last voted, tallying with payments of those who paid in the last hour. It does take a few minutes but doing so is a must with so many bots of different types around, with some of them quite unreliable, without mentioning the names of any.

But there are times, when I am in a hurry when I don't check - and fortunately I did not publish a post at the time earlier. I saw a post in Discord saying that it is catching up - maybe a post made as a result of (and after) your post!

I too get lost in Discord. 😶

Thanks man sharing this information with us, I'm facing this issue right now but after reading this article I came to know lot about minnowbooster system.

Good job friend

Thank you a lot.

Thanks for the info and the delayed warning . 👍✌💕

just seen that my money was returned I sent 2.00 SD , because it seems as though every day the rules keep changing ! Now its back to 5.00 SD , before it was a maximum of 5.00 SD 15.00 per week ! I cant even keep track of all the times it changes with no updates ahead of time . Can you guys find one system that works and stick to it please. Thank you !!👍

It was 5 SBD from sometimes back. I think, you should check their site for updates along with the steemit profile.

https://www.minnowbooster.net/

I check all the time but thanks , I have nothing but problems when I go on discord , its hard to find anyone or the right place im looking for , I will spend a half hour every time I try and get no where , so I stopped going there ! Thanks anyways , good night ! And thanks for that link💙👍

Sorry for that. We had to up the limit because steem changes our 1% vote to a 2% vote and we cannot predict that. So we have to vote at least 5% to stop this from happening.

We thought going down to 1% was safe, but it clearly was not. I always try making a post before a change but am currently not at my computer.

OK thanks ! I will try to follow you but the people I follow get buried very fast , I follow over 1,700 although my ticker is broken and doesn't show that ! Thanks again!💕✌👍

Great post, i've been waiting for an update from minnowbooster b/c yes i've been experiencing issues / peace

@sanjeevm and @reggaemuffin thanks for your explanation and help the other day about @minnowbooster . I tried searching it on Google and could not find anything so this was great help. Just upvoted this post and also @reggaemuffin comment below. @gold84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53