🖼 Minimalist Photography Contest 🖼- The brand new contest by @minnowhale :)) - Minimal street photo in George Town, Penang, Malaysia

in #minimalist6 years ago (edited)

Hi, there, my dear Steemians,

This is my entry #2, and last, to this brand new contest by @minnowhale. I'm wishing you a huge success!

Theme is minimalism:

The minimalist photography. The art of capturing the beauty, by abusing of the cleanness and simplicity of shapes and colors.

In this contest I want images that represent the essence of “less is more”, ie photographs containing the minimum elements, pure colors, simple geometric shapes, etc. to meet the golden rule of this style: absolute simplicity.

Read more about this contest here.

Photo: Minimal street photo in George Town, Penang, Malaysia. #malaysiatrulyasia

Penang street photo 89_1 bw.jpg

I haven't put my watermak in the photo, as usually don't use it, I like the photos best without it. I hope @minnowhale forgives me ☺️.

I'm not a minimalist person. I have never been one, although I'm learning to be more and more lately. To give importance to intangible more than to loads. And I'm accomplishing that. Also in photography, I've learned to find the beauty of the empty space lately, although my tendency still goes to street photography full of elements and details. But I'm learning, as I'm learning to love BW photography more and more.

This photo was taken at the capital of street art: George Town, Penang, in Malaysia. George Town is a Unesco World Heritage site, and its astonishing architecture and culture, blended with the worldwide famous street art, makes it one of my favorite destinations so far! Its trendy restaurants and coffee shops, together with some great design shops and museums, invite us to explore and stay longer. I've only stayed for a long weekend, but I will be back, hopefully, and I recommend it to all of my friends Steemians!

Settings: Canon 5D MkIII and Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM Lens.
Edited with Lightroom.
Shutter speed 1/500 at f/18, 50mm, ISO 100.

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Cheers to all, have a wonderful Thursday!

Yours,
Isabel
@nolasco
HippieSoul

Original photo taken by me.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

banner photofriend NOVO.png

DQmSQnxEBigCNXYe3hUB5ujRMmAvq1r851wGFc5LwZTkfRv_1680x8400.png

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-animal" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Thanks so much, @photocircle Team!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=minimalist-photography-contest-the-brand-new-contest-by-minnowhale-minimal-street-photo-in-george-town-penang-malaysia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

very nice work ❤ so...perfect!

Thanks so much, my dear!

Brilliant minimal shot! I love it.

Aw, thanks so much, Ross, I truly appreciate you loved it :))!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

beautiful photograph..
All the best for contest...

Thanks so much :))!

You are welcome..

Que linda foto, o passarinho no meio das bandeirinhas ficou tão bonito!
Feliz dia Isabel!

Muito obrigada, Manuel! Feliz dia e semana!

I like this very much,Isabel! Good luck !

Thanks so much, my dear friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94