[ 1.000 STEEM TO WIN ] [ Aug 21 - Aug 23 ] [ Time 72 Hours ] 🖼 Minimalist Photography Contest 🖼

in #minimalist6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all street photography lovers. Hope you will join my contest. I will be very happy if you Resteem my post.

Deadline : Aug 21 - Aug 24 (New York Time)

Let's start "Minimalist Photography Contest"

Example Picture :
building skeleton.jpg

The minimalist photography. The art of capturing the beauty, by abusing of the cleanness and simplicity of shapes and colors.

In this contest I want images that represent the essence of “less is more”, ie photographs containing the minimum elements, pure colors, simple geometric shapes, etc. to met the golden rule of this style: absolute simplicity.

Rules

  • Your photography must be your own work.
  • Tag me in your post @minnowhale
  • The photograph can be in black and white or in color.
  • No need for specific material for this contest. Camera and Smart phone both allowed.
  • Dishonest participants who used pictures of other people will be disqualified.
  • Use your own Watermark otherwise disqualified. (Not mandatory)
  • No nude photography.
  • Post Title: "My entry for the MINIMALIST PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @minnowhale"
  • Your photography must be accompanied by an explanation of at least 30-50 words in English language.
  • Each user has 1/2 entry for this competition.
  • You need to be my follower and UPVOTE 100% this post. (Not mandatory)
  • You must use the "#minimalist" tag in your article. So I can find your entry easily otherwise it is lost among all the blogs posted on Steemit.
  • You must RESTEEM the first blog of this contest. (Not mandatory)

Prize

  • 1st Prize 1.000 steem
  • 2nd prize 0.500 steem
  • 3rd Prize 0.300 steem
  • 4th Prize 0.200 Steem

Selection

  • I will choose the 4 best entries of the day and select an absolute winner for this contest.
  • Total time 72 hours. In this time, you can post only 1/2 photo.
  • The contest winner will receive the prize, directly from me.
  • You can vote to support the participants. Your votes and your comments will help me to choose the winners.

My Discord : mmrahmanbappi#9781
Thank You
@minnowhale

Get some minimal photography idea from my post:- https://steemit.com/photofriend/@minnowhale/10-tips-and-tricks-for-minimalist-photography

Sort:  

hmmm... what do you mean by 'you can post only 1/2 photo'? should it be a half of the pictire? 0_o

Sorry for mistake. It will be 1-2.

Got it! Thank you :)

Love minimalism and your photography works! Thank you @minnowhale for this fun contest! :) Upvoted and resteemed. Here's my first entry:

https://steemit.com/photocircle/@itchyfeetdonica/135-my-minimalist-series-1

Great effort @minnowhale...
I accidentally upvoted 50% before I finished reading all the rules... will send another 50% upvote your way to another post... small as my upvote may be! :)

No problem @ackhoo . You are friend of mine

Thank you... :)

This one great challenge..

i love bnw!! Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great and brave initiative, my friend! I'm in! Resteemed! And I am nominating it to #thedailyspotlights by @pixresteemer!

I'm about to post my first post! When you write 1/2 submissions, you mean 1 or 2? Thanks for the feedback! Well done!

You can post maximum 2 for this contest. 1 is ok. No problem.

Thanks so much 😀!

Nice work, keep it up 👏

Posted using Partiko Android

My two entries for your awesome contest thank you @minnowhale for giving us the opportunity to show this form of art :)

https://steemit.com/minimalist/@hangin/my-entry-for-the-minimalist-photography-contest-by-minnowhale-d440642b47d67est

DSC02828.JPG

Contest already end. Me preparing new contest. Please submit this post to monomad and bwcontest. Hope it will help you. Also change title for them. Look at my profile. Today i will post new contest.

Thank you @minnowhale i did get in on time for your Train theme....good luck with the judging :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54