Introducing the Steemit Mastermind Group: My 3 Goals, 3 Activities, and 3 Fears for the Week

in #mastermind7 years ago (edited)

Napolean Hill defines the mastermind principle as an alliance of two or more minds working in perfect harmony for the attainment of a common definite objective.

Cogwheels, Clock Works, Abstract, Background


Finishing a project or completing a goal can be a major challenge. But when you do so with the help of others, the task is not as daunting. You also receive feedback, support, and constructive criticism in service of this goal.

Having an outside perspective is always valuable, hence why people hire a personal trainer for fitness or a therapist for mental guidance. Writing this post, I may think I've written it out perfectly, but the work almost always improves when someone else reads it and gives their feedback.

With that in mind, I am starting a Steemit mastermind group.

Social Media, Personal, Social Networks, Media, System


This group is for those who intend to harness the power of their own potential by tapping into the hive mind. In my own experience, the strongest instances of my creativity have been when I was working in tandem with one or more individuals. Think of this mastermind group as a way to create synergy for participants

Synergy is: the interaction or cooperation of two or more organizations, substances, or other agents to produce a combined effect greater than the sum of their separate effects. This synergy can assist you in your personal aspirations, but it can also create things bigger and bolder than we ever imagined. The first step in the process is allowing it to take place, thus the formation of this group.

As part of this, I made a video discussing my 3 goals to achieve, 3 activities/events to attend, and 3 fears to overcome for the week.


I intend for this to be a weekly practice, and for future videos I will include a short review of the previous week's goals. I encourage others to share their goals, activities, and fears for the week and am open to finding ways to support each other in service of our goals.

Use the tag 'mastermind' for your posts. I am excited to begin this process with you, and look forward to developing a Steemit mastermind to crush our goals!

For more on the mastermind principle, please head over to my first post about the subject.


All uncredited pictures from the pixabay.com

If you received value from this post, please upvote, follow, and resteem!


My latest Posts

My Best Posts

Sort:  

Hey @colinhoward this is AWESOME man. Love the concept here. I've read some of Napoleon's books and was in a mastermind in the past - it's always been incredibly beneficial. I'll share a goal, fear, and event right now!

Goal: create a/multiple sources of income that do not require me to be anywhere and utilize my creativity in a way that feels good
Fear: the IRS putting me in jail because I can't pay taxes lol
Event: weekend film class

You might find the first part of my Neuro-Semantics E-Course interesting. Would love to hear your thoughts about it: [Neuro-Semantics E-Course] The Process of Perception: How We Represent Reality Pt 1

I'm thrilled you're as excited as I am! That's really cool that you were in one before, what were some of the things you did to empower your mastermind?

And your goal sounds quite similar to my overall life plan.

That's shitty regarding the IRS. Are you self-employed?

I will definitely check that course out, thanks so much for sharing.

Congratulations @colinhoward! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44