#MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle - The market around the Jemaa El Fna Square, Marrakech, Morocco - PART II

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear Steemians! Hope you all are wonderful!

Here is my post today to the #MarketFriday, initiated by my dear Denise <3!

Since I've got so many enthusiastic feedbacks from you about this market, today we'll be back to the markets around the Jemaa El Fna Square, the iconic landmark of the city and also a UNESCO world heritage site in Marrakech, Morocco!

I will show you a couple of more interesting photos I haven't shown before :)).

street 110 market by night 1-8.jpg

street 110 market by night 1.jpg

The market around the Jemaa El Fna Square it's much more than souvenirs, jewelry, and clothes: food is present too, everywhere!
With the typical Mediterranean products, like the ones in the photo. And spices, fruits, fresh and dried, nuts, etc.

jemma el fna 9 market 2.jpg

Jemaa el fna market lasts 4.jpg

There are gatherings all over too, people pray, play games, sing or just observe and listen to the wise words of the eldest.

Jemaa el fna market lasts 6.jpg

And then there is a delightful atmosphere that gives anyone, especially the photographers, the magical feeling of being a witness of a different and so unique culture.

street 110 market by night 5 jemma el fna bw 2-4.jpg

street 110 market by night 5 jemma el fna bw 2.jpg

The colors, the smells, the tastes. I would happily stay for another week!

jemma el fna night 25 food_.jpg

mercado.jpg

carroça 1.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the visit!

Thanks @dswigle, the sweet host of this wonderful challenge!

This is also my entry to the amazing #foodphotography by @photocontests and @juliank :)). Cheers to you too, my friend!

Have a great Friday!

Isabel
Hippiesoul @nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

Great collection of pictures

Thanks so much, my friend!
If I can ask for your further support, please go and vote my comment on this qurator post I've been nominated! Thanks in advance!
https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-31

Thanks kindly :)))!

Lindo mas teria que ser em pt


ptgram power | faça parte | grupo steemit brasil

Farei um em pt, claro! Na próxima semana! Espero que possa ver! Muito obrigada!
Se for possível ter o seu apoio adicional, muito gostaria que pudesse votar no meu comentário a este post do qurator! Fui nomeada :))! Muito obrigada!
https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-31

These are such beautiful, colorful photos @nolasco! Exquisite!

Thanks so much, Denise, you're wonderful!
If I can ask for your further support, please go and vote my comment on this qurator post I've been nominated! Thanks in advance!
https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-31

This is so epic place! I visited it in last December :)

It's amazing, isn't it? I loved it!
If I can ask for your further support, please go and vote my comment on this qurator post I've been nominated! Thanks in advance!
https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-31

It's a strange world for me but not totally new. I'm not sure I would like to stay there but I'm counting on your impressions! As I said before, the first ... photos! Market in the dark! Mysterious! Thank you!

You would, I guess. It's so magical! I hope you can go there one day... Thanks, my friend!
If I can ask for your further support, please go and vote my comment on this qurator post I've been nominated! Thanks in advance!
https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-31

Good luck in contest! I think you will win.

Fingers crossed, my friend! And good energies! Thanks so much!

Tasty!!

Try it with a Maibock next time!

I will! Never heard of! And I love beer! Thanks for the suggestion! Cheers!
If I can ask for your further support, please go and vote my comment on this qurator post I've been nominated! Thanks in advance!
https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-s-photo-friday-photography-competition-31

So many great colours, from the clothes to the foods! Great post, Isabel!

Thanks so much, my dear friend! I'm happy you liked it :))))!
PS: can I know your name ;)?

Sure. I'm Ricardo.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply!STOP!

Unas fotos espectaculares. Casi se pueden paladear esa mezcolanza oriental de olores y sabores; deslumbra el colorido y el refinamiento, la colocación de las tiendas y los productos, formando pequeños y artesanales mosaicos. La magia de Oriente.

A mi me encanto. Tengo que volver. Es un mundo magico. Y las fotos que uno puede lograr son una buena razon para volver. La magia de Oriente, si... :))!

Me ha recordado muchos sueños de juventud, muchos escenarios leídos en los grandes clásicos de aventuras. Gracias a ti

Oh, verdad? Que alegria! Gracias, Juan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54