Market's Friday- Learn Abundance From Wet Market

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Previously, I have taken you to visit a local vegetarian paradise in Malang East java, Indonesia whilst discussing the environmental issues presented in the area.This time, I am taking you further east in a small town inhabited about 188.752 people. It is strategically located connecting different major cities across Java, Indonesia. However, this place looks like a rural area compared to cities I normally visit.

The living cost in this city is relatively cheaper compared to other cities in East Java. It has been a couple of months since I last visited and they have established online public transportation. There's not much entertainment in this place but it's growing by time, as demand rises among the youngsters.

This time, I had a chance to visit the wet market- a traditional market where the road is often muddy and unclean. If you see the picture below, that is the representation of Indonesian's daily life in general. Traditionally people rely on wet market to get fresh products. However, since the rise of supermarket, people shift their shopping habit. Still for some, wet market is a number one option to get fresh items for cheap.

Also, can you imagine the people are selling the same damn thing and still able to make a living?


I think that speaks a lot about abundance. Whatever you do in life, there's always someone else doing it too. I don't think we should not be too worried of not making enough. Sometimes things come when we least expect it. Having a fulfilling life is subjective, thus define yours and work to achieve it.

Below is another picture taken from different seller. My mother told me this seller has cheaper price for vegetables with better qualities. Can you also imagine a fresh coconut water cost only 0.071$ or equal to 1000idr?. Not to mention, Tempeh - soya bean cake is readily available for 4000idr equals to 0.28$!! and you can feed a family for a day.

This #MarketFriday is initiated by @dswigle (Denise).

Selling in some foreign market, shopping in places I have never been to and some, never even heard of? There is always a curiosity attached to foreign ingredients, different produce or any product sold. So, yes! I would love to see yours! Don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery, art galleries, wherever money is exchanged for a service or for merchandise. Don't forget to use the hashtag #MarketFriday and @dswigle.

More about my adventures and misadventures

Cease The Multitasking Devil

7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 2| I am grateful for friendship I bond

7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 1 | I am grateful for my past and my reality

Nocturnal Habit Singapore Days

Overcoming Travel Fears and Make Your Trip More Enjoyable

Pre-Travel Anxiety | My little tips dealing with anxiety monster.


witness_ @ocd-witness.jpg

Macchiata.jpg

Sort:  

And here's a little more abundance - you won the free SBI share from MAP Rewarder.

Check this post: MAP Rewarder Free SBI Saturday - 23 Jun 2018

@accelerator, Thank you for your generosity. I'll be checking on them shortly!

uu

Thank you so much for participating! This is awesome!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Hi @macchiata! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68