Nocturnal Habit Singapore Days

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I traveled to Singapore with the thought that I would only spend my days staying indoor. I didn't want to explore the area cause I lacked enthusiasm and willingness to get myself into more troubles. Not to mention, Singapore is closer to where I am based thus, there will always be more reason to fly. This travel was equal to romancing in Paris. The shimmering city lights, romantic restaurants, and bars- gosh I spotted a bar with classic books on its shelves. It gave me such an orgasm. Book + Spirits, what could I ask more?.

It was sort of my summertime romance. I had burst of pleasure only by standing in front of the window glass, watching soft glowing light and sun sinking beneath the horizon. More on that, I found my private sanctum amidst the bustling city. If heaven exist, perhaps it was that. I was simply flying on a cloud nine with this kind of view.

What makes the trip even better was I was accompanied by G, who took me places walking through North bridge, Stamford, Espalanade and even Fullerton. That night, I was on some kind of drug. I was captivated by the beauty of its simplicity and reflection of lights through the Singapore river. G and I walked from tunnel to tunnel, laughing to each other jokes and my brain was sort of disconnected. I was fascinated, both with the city and its people (red: It's actually G).

"your eyes could see the art"said G, while walking further to our next destination, the infamous Merlion Statue.

Most visit this place during midday. They took selfies just so they can tell " I was here". But, there's actually more, more deeper meaning than just a statue. Have you read the Ulysses by the Merlion?

I fall in love reading Ulysses by the Merlion.

It tells so much about the country's history, wishes and dreams. If you visit this place, take a moment to read the poetry that you can find just around the bridge. Read it and you will somehow get a glimpse of Singapore's history.

Then, It was time to go. G and I walked to the apartment with sparkle in my eyes and tiredness in his. I told G that it was such a bad idea to take me around at night. I am a nocturnal, I function normally when the sun is out. However, we ended the day with delicious egg paratha. Such a joy that night.

More about my adventures and misadventures


7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 1 | I am grateful for my past and my reality

Overcoming Travel Fears and Make Your Trip More Enjoyable

Pre-Travel Anxiety | My little tips dealing with anxiety monster.

witness_ @ocd-witness.jpg

Macchiata.jpg

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Asyik banget travelingnya, Sis...
Sayang belum sempat baca the Ulysses waktu sampai situ...:(
Kayaknya perlu diulangi lg ngunjungi Merlion nih biar bisa baca Ulysses... Yuk...😀

Salam sukses Sis & semoga cepet bugar lagi...😀☕❤

What a wonderful view!!!

@noemilunastorta, It was indeed a wonderful view and experience for sure ;)

I happened to talk about Singapore with my acquaintance yesterday.

@yasu24, you can visit singapore, it's beautiful and clean.

Do you know kopi coffee?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47