MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Thailand's Overwhelming Buffet's !!

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone here we are back for another #marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle this week i am going to take you to one of best buffet dinners i have ever had in Thailand and seriously this place certainly display a buffet that just blow me out of the water i thought i had seen them all but as they say amazing Thailand just keeps getting better.


iphone 6.jpg

iphone 6 (30).jpg

iphone 6 (2).jpg

iphone 6 (3).jpg

iphone 6 (4).jpg


I have been to many of these self service buffets do yourself BBQ in around Bangkok , Thailand and i have seen most of them occupy quite a large area to accommodate people but walking into this one was like walking into two 747 plane hangars put together.


iphone 6 (5).jpg

iphone 6 (6).jpg

iphone 6 (7).jpg


Normally these buffet places open around mid afternoon about 3 pm till 1 am morning and it's one set price depending if you just want to eat meats with everything else not included soft drinks or alcohol is one set price if you want seafood also with your meats it's another price but both are so damn cheap i don't know how they make a profit. Can range from $10 to $15 US per person all you can eat not including soft drinks or alcohol and they are cheap as well.


iphone 6 (8).jpg

iphone 6 (9).jpg

iphone 6 (10).jpg

iphone 6 (11).jpg


We got there at a good hour mainly because it would have been impossible to take any reasonable photos i wanted to capture the scenery with not to many people there and with all the trays still full of food.


iphone 6 (15).jpg

iphone 6 (13).jpg

iphone 6 (14).jpg

iphone 6 (16).jpg


Apart from all the varieties of meats as in chicken , pork , duck or beef marinated or not and all the seafood available there is also many varieties of Thai dishes already cooked up and ready to eat if you prefer not to cook yourself and they are included in that price range also.


iphone 6 (17).jpg

iphone 6 (18).jpg

iphone 6 (19).jpg


And of course if you have saved a bit of room there are so many varieties of Thai sweest and ice-creams so yummy that you had wished you saved a little space in your tummy.


iphone 6 (20).jpg

iphone 6 (22).jpg

iphone 6 (21).jpg

37791964_307441519993425_1576247019037523968_n.jpg

All the sweetened cut up fruits you can add to your ice cream.

iphone 6 (23).jpg

Coke , Sprite and Fanta still available in the tall original coca cola glass bottles.

iphone 6 (24).jpg

iphone 6 (25).jpg


You can't go without all your varieties of fruits.


iphone 6 (26).jpg

iphone 6 (27).jpg

iphone 6 (28).jpg

iphone 6 (29).jpg


I was really amazed with this buffet restaurant they even had their own Buffet Band which just put that finishing touch to the whole night a bit of dancing to burn some of them calories of before you head home could not have been any better a great night and my friends that had come to visit me from Australia were full to the brim and certainly impressed.


iphone 6 (31).jpg

iphone 6 (32).jpg

Even the kids had a ball.

iphone 6 (33).jpg

ux1F6t3.gif

Thank-You-with-Pen.jpg

For more Travel, Food, Drinks & Adventure..Be Sure to Follow and please feel welcome to Upvote and Resteem. Thank you for stopping by and your support.

Sort:  

Hi @hangin, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @marketfriday doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Well i am sorry to say @checky you better check again because @marketfriday does exist on Steem.

Don't get mad at @checky! He is right! It is #MarketFriday instead of @MarketFriday. ;)

@hangin

OK now i know thanks for pointing that out :)

Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Wow the place is massive, is it open everyday? I don't think I would eat for a week if I went there.

Yep open everyday and funny thing you don't realize how much you can eat till your in a place like that but you do have problems walking after a feed in one of those places :)

Holy guacamole! I could not believe this place. I knew when you said a big buffet that I was to be expecting a lot of food, but I didn't realize that there was enough to feed the whole Red Army. Oh my God. Do they do this every single day time and again?

I cannot possibly wrap my head around all that food. I know that sounds ridiculous but I just can't believe that there is that much food and that you can get all that seafood and all that me and all you want to eat of it for 10 to $15! That is like so unheard of. I'm looking at the pictures and it's like looking down a hallway of food. How can I possibly keep this much cooked and keep the trays are full and looking so pretty. If there is any hunger in Thailand, I'll eat my hat. You can't possibly Starvin a place where you can eat for pennies a day. Thank you so much for showing me this Buffet. I would never have dreamed anything like this ever existed.

Honest to God, you really need to stop shocking me like this. I will do all of the seafood wrap it up and I'll take it with me. That is an amazing amount of seafood. You said that you can cook your own, does that mean you take it home with you and cook it or does that mean they have a place for you to cook it? I know that's a silly question but I guess I didn't understand.

Thank you again and again for always bringing something new to the table. You know that you've maze me with these markets and the food they Supply. I look forward to seeing your post every week.

Upped and steemed

Tip!

You will never starve in Thailand this is honestly the biggest one i have seen in Thailand and i thought the others were big this one makes them look like a garage and yes they do this everyday can you image the staff needed to prepare this everyday luckily hiring staff is cheap here.

You can not take away you cook it all there and eat as much as you can they provide you with a charcoal barbecue and a hot water bowl barbecue set up on your table and cook till you drop and it is all fresh daily because by the end of the night it's all gone that is a lot of food damn Thai's can eat.

Haha ...they keep shocking me so i got to pass it on to you...lol.

This what they give you to cook on.

And thanks for you lovely comment as always and the Tip much appreciated.

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

*I was really amazed with this buffet restaurant they even had there own Buffet Band which just put that finishing touch to the whole night a bit of dancing to burn some of them calories of before you head home could not have been any better a great night and my friends that had come to visit me from Australia were full to the brim and certainly impressed.
It should be their own instead of there own.

WOW! It is like a food factory! I dont even know what most of it is, but I bet it is good! I tell ya a buffet is a good way to go. Many of the ladies here feel that a buffet is not clean enough for them, but I have to say I have never in my life regretted an Asian Buffet!

It's most definitely all good and healthy the only problem you want to eat everything but you just don't have the room. Buffets are my favorite no rush at your own pace enjoy the food and the entertainment at the same time at such a low cost and your right i have never been disappointed with a buffet.

Wow! I've never seen so much food in all my life @hangin I think the idea of people choosing their own food to BBQ is a great idea and judging by your photos, it is a very successful venture. I think they should adopt this idea in other places. I have friends who go to Thailand regularly and they say the food is fantastic. There is a wonderful choice of seafood which is what I would head for. Thank you for treating us to such a great blog with lots of great photos to enjoy. Well Done!

Thank you @trudeehunter i absolutely love going to these buffets like you said you can choose what you like and cook it the way you like and your friends are right so much yummy food to choose from.

Unfortunately it will never happen in Australia their are to many food regulation.

Thank you and thank you for dropping in :)

If I ever do get to visit Thailand I'd look out for one of these restaurants @hangin It's true what you say about food regulations in Australia. It is very unlikely that buffets like this will ever be introduced here. I did enjoy your post and found it very interesting.

Thank you @trudeehunter and if you ever do get to Thailand let me know it will be a pleasure to take you to one of these buffets...Cheers :)

For heavens sakes! Its a mall of food.

I am totally unfamiliar with most of the goodies, wouldn't know what to expect if I gave them a try. But a bunch of them look delicious.

No way you could sample everything, ever! How do you decide?

Really wish this was getting more attention. The theme and the pictures are combined very well. Your time invested appreciated.

Thank you @nananini ..... That's one way of putting it a mall of food precisely and you would find most of them to a liking you would need to go back several times to be able to sample everything but at that price why not.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38