MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Bonsai Tree Shopping !!

in #marketfriday6 years ago

How these weeks fly by here we are for another @marketfriday hosted by the lovely @dswigle , well last week i was out shopping around for a Buddha for my apartment and landed myself a beautiful painting of a Buddha and a Buddha statue which has made my apartment feel more comforting and spiritual in some ways. I am aware or read somewhere that Buddha's and Bonsai's are a great match together so this week i when out shopping for a nice Bonsai Tree.


DSC05285.JPG

DSC05281.JPG

DSC05274.JPG


Well it not the only reason cause they are a good match the Buddha and the Bonsai the old plant that i have had for 8 years in my apartment has gotten a bit tired looking and boring it was time to bring some new life into my apartment and i believe that a change brings new energy within ourselves so of i when looking for a new source of energy to enter my apartment.


DSC05272.JPG

DSC05280.JPG

DSC05300.JPG


Choosing a Bonsai Tree is not always easy went you love them all it's like choosing a pet they all look beautiful with there own beauty and characteristics but i was going to make it easy on myself i wasn't looking for anything to big or to small just in the mid-range with a nice solid trunk.


DSC05279.JPG

DSC05278.JPG

DSC05275.JPG


What i was looking for actually was a more petite dainty build with solid trunks sounds like i am shopping in the wrong place...haha...no way i say this is i remember a Monk telling me that a Bonsai in that description with many feet on it's trunk as he said in them words (He meant roots i would say) will bring you health and strength and hold you firm to the ground just what i needed.


DSC05276.JPG

DSC05284.JPG


As to what i was meaning before about a Buddha and Bonsai been a good match let me put that in another way as a Monk told me once they are good balance together they both bring you peace , harmony , balance and take away the clutter from your live.


DSC05289.JPG

DSC05283.JPG

DSC05290.JPG


So which one did i choose after browsing around for a couple of hours in this nursery yard well i told you it wasn't going to be easy i can be a very fussy customer it's got to be to my liking and i did finally find one that met all the right criterias. This Bonsai Tree of harmony and wisdom was coming home with me.


DSC05288.JPG

ux1F6t3.gif

Thank-You-with-Pen.jpg

For more Travel, Food, Drinks & Adventure..Be Sure to Follow and please feel welcome to Upvote and Resteem. Thank you for stopping by and your support.

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.



First Image size: 4248 × 3658
To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 30 June 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

My hubby used to collect these, beautiful trees :)

Sounds like your hubby had good taste they are just such a superb plant :)

Your post is beautiful! Congratulations, bonsai that you have chosen is superb! I wish you enjoyed him very much. I had a smaller one, but I did not know how to care for him and he died. I am so sorry!

Thank you @bluemoon i do think i made the right choice and they do need a particular touch and care and that it will get from me as i appreciate the years it takes to get a Bonsai looking like that :)

My pleasure! I want you to have a good answer from him. I hope that from time to time you share with us some pictures of your bonsai.

Will do ...Cheers !!

Terrific photo essay. You just don’t see that kind of variety in bonsai here in the States.

Thank you @momzillanc we see and learn everyday glad you enjoyed the essay :)

May your new bonsai bring you many years of joy. It is lovely. I think you made a good choice, even though it is hard to pick just one.

Thank you so much @denisechips at the end i when with my feeling and i will give it all my love and care they are amazing plants and deserve that :)

They are amazing @hangin!! They are all so beautiful that it must have been hard to choose but I do love the one you chose to take home with you!! ❤

They were all amazing i didn't want to walk out of this nursery but at the end i had to go with my feeling and make a decision and it was a good choice. Thank you :)

You're very welcome! :)

And thanks for nominating me to @pixresteemer i didn't even know about what they did now i do thanks to you and i will be helping out nominating some friends also... Cheers :)

Yw ❤ That would be awesome!!

I'm not exactly sure how you even were able to choose a bonsai from the selection that you had. Each and every one looked so perfect to me. Suffice to say, I am glad it was you doing the choosing.

I like the analogy that they use for the feet or the roots of the plant.

The bonsai is one of those plants that I have always and forever been intrigued by. I can't imagine the discipline needed to transform then into the work of art that they actually are.

I think that you made the perfect choice and I wish you and your bonsai plant a long and beautiful relationship.

Upped and steemed

Tip!

It definitely was a mission trying to choose one but at the end you go with your feeling there was something about the way it was shaped and had this appeal about it and i knew a lot of care had gone into this Bonsai the owner told me 15 years of work had gone into this Bonsai to get it looking like that so i knew it was coming into the right hands cause i would treat it and care for it like it was my mom :)

And thank you so much again for your lovely comment , tip and re-steem :)

Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Those are gorgeous @hangin. You went to bonsai haven. 😄 I really enjoyed the photos you got here.

I did and i loved them all but i could only bring one home because they are like a child or a pet as you know a bonsai needs a lot of tender and love. Happy you liked the photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35