Market Friday goes to the Supermarket (Yes I know it's a day late)

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Yesterday was #MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle - this wonderous joy of post creating is a superb way to have a bit of fun and create a unique post from your life experience. This is the first time I have joined in, although I have enjoyed reading through many posts by content creators - especially @dswigle and also @old-guy-photos who always makes them that bit special - but he does that with all his posts, I can't lie I learned how to post here from a true Jedi Master. I was however quite inspired by Denise's latest Market Friday https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@dswigle/market-friday-goes-cruising - although I was a little surprised because I thought from the title it was going to involve many male strip bars 🤔

IMG_1529.JPG

So for my Market Friday I'm breaking the first Rule of Market Friday - and posting it on a Saturday. Two good reasons for this, I always try to post my vlog on a Friday (except when I fall asleep before finishing it!) and I tend to do my physical store shopping on a Saturday because I work during the day all week. To be fair other then food shopping anything else I need I buy online - I'm not a big fan of trailing round shops when Amazon will deliver to my door next day for free and often the products are cheaper as well.

IMG_1503.JPG

For this Supermarket food shop I am at my local Tesco (actually they have three stores near where I live but this is the biggest and has everything I need today)

IMG_1505.JPG

I'm not buying flowers today, my other half would of course like to receive a bunch but with the Steem price drop we all have to make sacrifices...

IMG_1506.JPG

Plus if I take some pictures I can message them to her during the week, here are some flowers my dear I won't be buying for you - enjoy!

IMG_1507.JPG

The dark red Roses have seen better days, still quite a nice display though.

IMG_1508.JPG

This is quite a substantial store, you could pretty much buy everything you needed from food to electronics and hardware, general household goods, toys and they have a Pharmacy as well for medication.

IMG_1511.JPG

Today though it's just a food shop for me, I'm stocking up with the weekly essentials - with maybe a few extra as the snowy weather is going to be with us for quite a few more days.

IMG_1512.JPG

I have by now though become aware that the other shoppers are wondering why the tiny tit with a beard is photographing things in the shop - I decide to start being a little more stealthy while taking the photos.

IMG_1513.JPG

Using a mobile for the photos make it a little easier, I start using the volume down button rather then pressing on the display so it could at least seem like I am looking at something on the mobile rather then taking pictures of fruit!

IMG_1515.JPG

Trying my best to stock up on the good stuff.

IMG_1516.JPG

Anyone for a Pepper, the yellow ones are mysteriously popular. I prefer Red to be honest.

IMG_1517.JPG

I do like to indulge in some Cheese, although it does play havoc with my dreams - some say that is an old wives tale but I can guarantee if I nibble past 5pm I have the most obscure dreams.

IMG_1518.JPG

Chicken is always a good staple for us, I apologise in advance to those who do not eat meat - avert your eyes for the next one too.

IMG_1519.JPG

I can't shake the feeling people are judging me on this though, every time I take a picture it feels like everyone in the store is looking at me. No doubt they are paying no attention - but it's a nagging feeling that will not leave me.

IMG_1520.JPG

Anyone for a little fish? I do like fish but none today for me.

IMG_1521.JPG

Some lovely fresh bread on offer, we get through plenty of bread so I always pick up a few loafs.

IMG_1522.JPG

Fortunately as I end my trolley filling experience the checkouts are not too busy.

IMG_1523.JPG

Let's play where did @c0ff33a park - I'll give you a hint - look between the two opposing arrows at the furthest away car on it's own. I need all the exercise I can get, and because this car is being leased - I have to return it after four years and any dents or damage will be charged extra - so I try to park well away from the people who use the car parked next to them as their own car door stopper!

IMG_1528.JPG

I think they need to invest in a few more trolley bays, I had the bigger size trolley but it seems nobody wanted to take their mid size trolley to the next bay.

IMG_1499.JPG

I took this Panorama when I arrived, except a car drive past while I was doing it leaving a ghost of it. So I ended up doing a new one when I was about to leave - but in a way this still works quite well.

And of course, the trip would not be complete without the speeded up footage of me driving to the store and back from it

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

My biggest influencers on Steemit right now are @old-guy-photos, @maruharraca , @saqib , @bridget.art , @techmojo , @blockgators , @larryphang , @debralee, @askmee , @coolguy123 , @dswigle , @techslut, @nainaztengra, @hariabbad, @beforandafter, @klasanaj , @hassanben, @abdelfattahnadif , @hanen, @caitycat, @summertooth, @nirgf, @prosteemian , @tattoodjay , @theessential , @huslein.slash , @krazypoet , @deadgrlsuppastar , @skye1 , @afifa , @dadview, @nickdavison

I will grow the above list, please do not feel left out but as always my time is short and work list long. As always I will do my best to support and upvote the posts of my wonderful supporters and commentators - leave a comment for a good chance of a follow and upvote from me.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Also welcome new accounts and new to me @bobbell69 , @techreality , @simplifylife , @joseph-barista , @geneeverett, support these new starters with a follow and upvotes of their content - they will pay you back for sure.

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

I am working to look at new content creators and upvote and comment on their work - you might see my comment as a criticism - but it is not I am trying to suggest ways you can improve your posts so that you gain greater rewards. If you feel stuck take a look at the posts in hot and trending for inspiration - but remember Steemit rewards unique content so add your own unique experiences to your posts.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

This post has received a 6.91 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @c0ff33a

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

I am honored that you joined the challenge. Don't worry, they weren't looking at you. They wait for people like me that go in with my Canon Hehe.. they even ask them to smile.

I must say that I did 200 pictures at Victoria's Secret around Christmas and it was a very popular blog, but, I am pretty sure I cannot go back there again.

Oh, yes!

I am still laughing over the flowers. Well played, my friend. As long as she doesn't send you back pictures of your dinner, you are golden. The full complete, unvarnished coff33 shopping trip was awesome.

The ride up and back was epic and I always look forward to that. :)

Thank you for taking the time and energy to put it all together. I was awesome. Upvoted and Resteemed Tip!

Denise I had your dainty boots and @old-guy-photos great big steel toe caps to fill - so I was pretty sure throwing up a picture of my trolley would not cut it in the big guys and gals league. Ah yes the flowers, we do not have a pet dog but our next door neighbour has two - they could be getting very well fed this week! Thank you for the kind words, I enjoyed trying this out even if it did make me a little paranoid that people were looking at me taking photos all the time.

Hehehe. I would have loved to be a fly on the wall and watched you. :)

Very nice post sir @c0ff33a
The most beautiful of that is the pictures But did not go to the place selling coffee hahaha

Thank you, and you are quite correct I should have tried to sell them some coffee.

Thank you for your good work and always share your day

I appreciate you taking to the time to view my day and leave a comment.

This post has received a 12.26 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @c0ff33a.

Come on things that make you feel comfortable as long as you are still used to it you are fine and my friend is okay; continue to do the things you find suitable for you

I really appreciate you always take the time to comment on my work.

I remember when I was working in an supermarket as a quality manager... it was wonderful moments!! thanks mr coffe man

Thanks, I bet you never had some nut job wandering around the Supermarket taking photos though!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.43$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thank you @c0ff33a for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 5.85% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Are you into fruit and veg @orignalworks

Hi @c0ff33a! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67