Manifesting My Art Into The World!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemshop7 years ago (edited)

Lately I've been working on manifesting positive things into my life.

So far it's been small stuff, but it's been working!

So I took on our very own Queen of How-To, @arbitrarykitten's 30-Day Manifesting Challenge.


Well, as of Oct 13th, it's 28 days. Eek!

In 30 days or less, I will have this painting sold for $1000.

EDIT!
Thanks to a brilliant idea by @allowisticartist, the offer is now
$1000 or 850 STEEM or SBD.

It sounds like a lot, but keep in mind, these were hand-painted on natural paper with a sharpened toothpick.

Yup.

I sharpen the toothpick to make the dots smaller and to make the painting look more unified.




All three bonsais are framed together, but I'm including their individual pictures so you can see the detail.


You can also see them here:
Fir, Oak, Cherry Blossom







Each tree took me between 25 and 35 hours. I counted the dots on the Oak and came up with approximately 28,079 dots. Needless to say, a LOT of my spirit goes into each of these paintings and they are very dear to me.





The feel of this framed piece is wonderfully soothing and quiet. The colors match up quite well together, and bonsais are naturally peaceful, contemplative trees. It's easy to lose yourself among all those dots, which is great for meditation.  :)





The piece has been professionally framed and has all the hardware on the back, so it's ready to hang.
Dimensions are: 33.5" wide, 10.5" tall, and 1" deep.



Please share this so the universe can get it to as many people as possible.
(The universe has also received my manifestation request via Facebook, solicitation of friends and family, and bothering local gallery owners.)

Thank you so much, and happy manifesting!


Sort:  

Beautiful dots, at $1000 that is a good value per dot. The value of art keeps giving the longer you live with the art. The passion and energy of the artists love put into the artistic reflections of time is shared by all that view said art. This is why the wealthy invest in art the return on it is greater than the fiat monkey money is worth. I noticed this when one of my paintings sold for $10,000. In that time I only received $1,200 for the painting.... long story, anywho the point is that if it is money you desire for the work it will come. I would put up the work for 1,000 steem and $3,000 usd then it will start a conversation about what is steem? I am pricing my art in steem at a discount because I see the future value and if someone wants to pay in funny money it cost more. I am going to do a show with some high end cars paintings and price them at 1 bitcoin or 5’555 steem or $10,000 I don’t really care if I sell any of them it is more about getting the conversation about steem going.
Creativity flows in the waves of now.
Allowistic Artist
Vincent Wilhelm Vaughn Strader
Kindness is priceless

Oh my gosh, that's a brilliant idea! I'm going to edit my post. Thank you so much!! And thank you for the follow and resteem! <3

You are very welcome.

Nice and an honest comment .

The passion and energy of the artists love put into the artistic reflections of time is shared by all that view said art.

Absolutely right.

Oh my. There is SO much work and love that has gone into those! Resteemed to the universe for a gentle nudge <3

Thank you!! :)

You are very welcome :)

Beautiful artwork babe.
Crossed my fingers for you, hopefully you'll find your buyer 😉

Thank you so much!

PS rebloged and following you now, I push it out to the universe to help you. As artist we have the abundance to continue to create something from nothing. I love this platform it gives us the tools to reward the artist and break the lie of starving artist. The world is run with artist help it is the creativity of the artist that all products need to gain out attention. And attention and appreciation is the only true currency.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LenaDr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hi @lenadr,
It's very beautiful!

Thank you!

You have a lot of patience and talent! Upvoting and following.

Thank you so much!

Love the way you think! Hope the Steemshop helps with that :)

Upped & resteemed

That's so awesome, thank you! :)

Upped & resteemed from the @samstonehill account to help you achieve your goal!

Thank you so much! I was happy to read that you got your account back!

Many thanks for your support! I am pretty happy about it too ;)

Upped & resteemed from the @samstonehill account to help you achieve your goal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60915.52
ETH 3364.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48