Jingi new chapter process and I have question

in #manga6 years ago

Hello steemians!
I am RYO!

I am drawing a new chapter of -Jingi- now!

Next Chapter a new character appears and the story becomes deeper😀

And I want consultation with question!

I am writing all of -Jingi- in English,
But steemit has users all over the world.

Most Japanese do not speak English,
maybe it is same there are many people who can not speak English in Russia, Europe and South America and more.

I am copying and translating the sentences when Italian friends are posting in Italian.
But write Italian in photos and videos, not copy it so I can not understand.

So next chapter I write "English characters language" under the page!

So like this↓

You…Do you insult my Katana…?
Well…I am receiving your offer…
But if you would like me to use a Katana...
Kakugo seyo…!!(覚悟せよ) ※Be Prepared…!
Now you are talking…!
Oi… ※Hey Can he win?
I don't know…But one thing I know ...
If he loses we just have to give up…

Please copy and translate into the language of your country😀

…But the problem that I am still hesitant is lost as to whether to write those sentences under the page or to write them at the end of the post.
Because put sentences under pages, that the tempo of manga gets worse…

What do you think?
Please tell me your opinion😉

Thank you for reading!

Have not you seen the -Jingi-仁義 series yet?

My Samurai manga -Jingi-仁義 can be seen here!

All my mangas drawn in "Washi(和紙)"
It is a traditional Japanese paper made from 1300 years ago.
Posts on Washi and manga processes↓
https://steemit.com/art/@ryo-6414/samurai-manga-jingi-process-ia9qudum

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Cool. I had the impression that Japanese kids learned some English in schools because I read a manga where middle school girls had English as a class, but then again, that would probably not be enough to understand everything in a manga.
On the same manga (since the volumes after number 5 are not translated in English) I found a picture of a page from one of the mangas in Japanese and I was frustrated that I couldn't put a picture into google translate. So it's very nice that you put the dialogue under the picture so people who speak different languages can put that into the translator and read it.
By the way, I think you do an excellent job on drawing the manga. Every time I read it, I'm amazed how well you did.

Thank you for comment and your opinion!😀
Japanese learn English for taking exams in Japan, so it not practical at all,
So about 80 to 90% of Japanese people can not understand English…😅

Anyway Thank you for your opinion!
I think I will do it! I am happy that many people can read my manga!
And I always think that I want to convey Japanese culture and spiritual.
Thank you for reading my manga, I appreciation friend🙇🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RYO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm not sure how to answer your question. I know that I prefer to read from the dialog bubbles when I read a manga, but if it's not possible then the next best thing is to read the translation below the page. Or put multiple versions of the page on the same post?

Something like :
[English Chapter], Page [1][2][3]
===
[Italian Chapter], Page [1][2][3]
===
etc.

Thank you for your opinion!
Ahaha, I am concerned about it because I am poor at English, So I do not know whether my English are transmitted correctly😆

However, Thank you for the gentleman comment!
I am considering many things about it, so I do not know which method to choose ultimately…But I also hint on your opinion!
Thank you!😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Ho Ho Ho! @ryo-6414, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

In my opinion Is better without sentences, but I understand english so is easier for me...😄
Always congrats for your great job!!💪🍾🎉🎄

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah! Thank you for your opinion!
I think I will write a sentence from the next chapter! I will think about how to write it!
Thank you matebro always!!👏🙌😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool new chapter progress, Ryo ! And I think it is good that there are text added under the page, so people can at least use translator to follow along :D

Thank you!
There were many favorable comments about text! So I will do it! Thank you for comment!😉

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I think the script at the bottom is good as many people don’t know the order of manga , so it will help them to understand the flow. And yes they can translate . It would be nice if steem has a built in translator or maybe embed google translate .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, Certainly readers who are not familiar with manga do not know the order! That is an important point!👏
Thank you for telling me!😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49