Project loveletters #1 - His lettersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #loveletters7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2896[1].JPG

Madrid, 7 Agosto 1978

Dear Irene:

I wish what when you have this letter on your hands, all the family and you are very very well.

My, again in Madrid, where is my destiny. My time in the officine is the 8 à 13,30 horas. Afternoon free.
(Presque) Almost all my friends, they are in your House, of Holidays. Included my "coronel" colonel and my "sargento" sergeant, remaining one "cabo 1°" and me, the chiefs of de officine.

This week, I receive in BARCELONA, two fhotos, what you and my are together. One in the beach, and other in the discoteque. If the fhotos are good, I say it you (je le di toi), for if you whish same thing.

This is the first letter what I am writing to you in English. I hope what you can to read and understand this letter. Sorry the words what are wrong. You know, what I speak more French than English.

Irene, work not many and funny (amusant) you, what the life is short. (For me too).

The next month, I have twenty-five days of Holidays, and sincerly, I know not where go?. If I speak with my father, I can go in aeroplane a "Europe", paying the 10%. But, the life in Europe, is expensive for a Spanich? (I have 7,000 pts only). I believe what yes. (Peut-etre qui per cela, I think it.)

IMG_2897[1].JPG

In Spanich: "Me gustaría conocer tu ciudad, al igual que tu país, porque si todas las gentes, son tan "guapas" como tú, viva (live) Nederland"
Translation: I would like to get to know your city, as well as your country, because if all people are as "pretty" as you, go Holland.

In few minutes, I will go to have "gimnasia" gymnastics (que ce le moi) .

Well, dear Irene, I hope receive news yours "bientot" (soon).

Kiss for you and greeting for your father and brothers.

Good-bye.
Jesus

P.D. The week-end, I go to Barcelona, to see my fathers and brothers.

  • (Si tu veux, je t'ecrie-writ- en Francés)- If you want, I can write to you in French

What is Project #loveletters?

To read about it click here

Disclaimer: These letters are copied as is. I understand they have many grammatical errors, but my parents did not have google translator, and relied on dictionaries to translate their thoughts. I also covered his signature for protection

Sort:  

These letters refreshing many of my memories. In about mid 80's in my neighborhood there were many old people who were unable to read and write and I was very good at my studies and very social, so these people trusted me and always came to me if they got mail or if they hadd to write letters, though those were not love letters!! I did read and write 100s of them and have totally forgot about it. But by looking at the letter even I went back to 80s. Great experience of my childhood; thanks to you @sgnsteems.

That was one of the few ways to communicate back in the 70s and 80s. When internet wasnt popular, and especially not emails! It was much more personal, because you took time to write it, put it into an envelope and pay stamps. Then you waited daily to receive mail back. Nowadays, all you get in the mail is junk mail! I am glad i made you remember your childhood, and its great you were able to help so many people! :)

Right, even I use to wait for postman each and everyday when I was expected to receive a letter. It is hard but has its own pleasure too. These days everything is junk as you said.

oke - dus de man heet eigenlijk Jesus - "Hesus" - zoals~~~
potverdikkie hahah

:) ja mijn vader heet Jesus :)

.. zag ik wat later..
ik heb eerst de love letter van je moeder gezien :)

Thank you for sharing

You are welcome! Thanks for stopping by!

These are love letters between your parents?? That is so sweet and awesome! My mom talks about the letters she and dad wrote, but they were lost in a move, I wish I had them. Beautiful :)

Hi @dreemit! Yes this is just the first letters they started out with. It is beautiful which is why i wanted to share them. The beautiful thing about having them forever in the blockchain. Thank you for your comment! :)

Sweet. You started posting them. I really enjoyed reading this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71