Project loveletters #11 - Her letter

in #loveletters7 years ago

IMG_3457[1].JPG

Noordwijkerhout, 12-12-78

Dear Jésus:

I am sorry I did not write you sooner. But that's because I had to think much of what I must write you. I did wanted to wait for some time.

I was too very busy, you know, St. Nicolas presents and surprises. And of course the new job with my other work. I told you, I had not much to do. Then some times I wrote a little bit of the letter, under my work. But now I haven't got the time for it, because I now work at my new job. There is much to do. I started there on friday, 1 december. In the beginning I did not like it there. But it is going better now. There only work seventeen (17) people.

It was very nice of you, you told me something about the Spanish politic. In Holland we see much of the Spanish politic on tv. But I don't know so much about it. So I can not tell you how I think about it. It's December now, and in December/Januari we must speak our summer-holidays. I don't know yet where to go. Maybe I spent my holidays in Spain again, or I stay in Holland. But I think I'm not going again to Playo-de-Aro. There was not so much to do in that hotel. Maybe you can tell me a nice place in Spain, where is more to do.

IMG_3458[1].JPG

I will thank you for the photos you send me, I liked them very much.

I sent you three photos of me. They were taken on my old work. On one photo I am together with the girl who is doing my work now. We were just drinking coffee. On the other I'm together with a man from my work. He was always very funny.

This are the first photo's you see my hair short. I took the photo's, because I wanted to have a sort of remember of all the people who worked there.

You only see the photos of me. But I took 20 photos more of all the people in the office. They were always very nice and kind to me I did mind very much, I was going away there.

I sent you also a postcard (Christmas). I will sent it not together with the letter, the envelope is too small for it.

Veel liefs Ireen


What is Project #loveletters?

To read about it click here

You can also read the other letters here:

Letter #1
Letter #2
Letter #3
Letter #4
Letter #5
Letter #6
Letter #7
Letter #8
Letter #9
Letter #10

Disclaimer: These letters are copied as is. I understand they have many grammatical errors, but my parents did not have google translator, and relied on dictionaries to translate their thoughts. Any marks on the letters are made by them to help them understand the letters. Note: I also covered her signature for protection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66