The love it/shove it challenge: 7 day update and reboot

in #loveitshoveit6 years ago (edited)

20180324134223.jpg
This post was originally going to be in part a survey of all the posts, telling you what the top 5 answers were, but Steemit is being as glitchy as can be. I was able to count how many people have participated, but this site keeps freezing every time I try to look at people's posts in #loveitshoveit. The survey will be a different day! 😊

I also wanted to share this post so people who are newly joining the challenge won't come and vote on a post that's over 7 days old. 😂🤗

I noticed a trend for love its that include: family, God, good food, music, animals and nature.

In shove its I see: liars, traffic/bad drivers, being sick, bad food, and war more than anything else, and it's my plan to get the actual numbers soon.

What this shows me is that Steemit is filled with beautiful, caring, and principled people who hate brussel sprouts!

heart-3238628__480.jpg

For those who don't know what the love it/shove it challenge is, here are the details

It's a challenge, yes, but also a community building endeavor, a way to get to learn about our fellow Steemians, a way to get learn about ourselves, and it's fun! The rules are simple!

  • List 5 things you love

  • List 5 things you really dislike

  • use the tag loveitshoveit

  • Tag other people you want to get to know better

  • Anyone can join!

  • Get creative, and feel free to explain your answers! :)

I started this a week ago, and the response has been tremendous! At first I was commenting on each one, but now It's hard to keep up LOL!!

As of 12:35 on on Saturday, March 24th, 164 people have participated!!!

I noticed my list was more random than many others. I didn't specify that it had to be the top 5 and left that up to the participants. It also started out as "tag 5 people," but some people didn't want to tag, and some wanted to tag more, so I changed the rules to, "tag as many as you want."

When I created the challenge, I just slapped a Pixabay image on it, made a list with short explanations, posted it and called it a day! The posts that came in behind me were beautiful ...homemade banners, multiple pictures, detailed, well written. I am so impressed!! Well done guys!! DQmSwkdiYxY9RqqdE8xyxMs1ESjcgMdJqUDgUagtXD8hD2Q_640x480.jpeg Here's the post that started it.

Thank you to everyone who created a post for this challenge!! If you have yet to make a love it shove it post, please do so!! We want to know the person behind the profile!

Here are some people I haven't heard from yet, jump on in!! (No pressure though. If you're a private person, that's okay too!) @surpassinggoogle, @sircork, @carmalain7, @moeknows, @topkpop, @wrladyhawk, @truconspiracy, @acidyo, @emprata88, @watertoncafe, @rodeo670, @arbitrarykitten, @pharesim, @shinyforest, @jerrybanfield, @stackin, @cheneats, @bowentroyer, @cesicastor just to name a few. Really it's open to all! Write the post! You won't regret it!

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day! 😃😘💕

Love, snowpea ❤
Image from Pixabay

thealliance_enginewitty_youarehope.png

Sort:  

I'm getting ready to start my post for this thanks to @thekittygirl, and since this post is also older than 7 days, I'll go drop an upvote on your most recent post ;)

Joined the challenge today, feels great.. I sure enjoyed it.....
Here's my entry .😁
https://steemit.com/loveitshoveit/@jblsignature/love-it-shove-it-challenge

Ok, going to see it now! :)

Thanks @snowpea for this awesome challenge
Here is my entry
https://steemit.com/loveitshoveit/@rebeccafl/love-it-shove-it-84ae3ba058f2d
And it been fun, reading people's own. That way we get a little insight about them. It really cool

I'm so glad I can connect with everyone! I'll go read your post now. :)

Nice @snowpea. I think Bullies is my top dislike along with Psychopathic serial killers and child murderers

You should turn it into a post then! I'd love to read it! 😃

Feels good to be a part of this. I have dropped my entry😀😀😀

This is a very awesome challenge @snowpea, I get to know more about Steemians whom I treasure! Thank you so much!

I've participated too coz I was tagged by 2 amazing Steemians, @plushzilla and @lynncoyle1. To ease you, this is my post.
https://steemit.com/writing/@tifaong/the-love-it-shove-it-challenge-by-snowpea

Resteem bot Service! Boost Your Post. Send 0.200 SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Delegate STEEM POWER 1000 SP Or Any Amount Through v2.steemconncet.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 6.85% upvote!
I was summoned by snowpea. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

This post makes me think. Mainly if there is, if it comes to it, something I really love or hate. Both are very strong feelings. Feelings I doubt I still have them. Might be I join and will see it as like and dislike..

That would be fine @wakeupkitty! Whatever you're comfortable with!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88