LoveFriday initiated by @liliana.duarte - An adventure that could have ended in a tragedy

in #lovefriday6 years ago (edited)

Hi, there!

Today is #LoveFriday day, by @liliana.duarte. After a week off, today I'm finally able to tell a story that made me realize, even more, if possible, how grateful we should be to have the dearest loved ones in our life, alive and kicking.

 Dida 15.jpg

It was always my fear. It is my greatest fear. To lose my kids. I always gave them wings, and let them fly, I'm not the anxious type of mother... but the fear is always there. Hidden. And I bless each day I have with them, even if we are apart.

Dida 1.jpg

Two weeks ago, when my daughter was here with me, we went to the other side of the island, driving through the worst roads you can imagine. I'm used to these roads. I've driven many kms on them already. I'm a good driver, believe me. But, on the way back, my car was broken due to the conditions of the roads, and I had to leave it behind and take one of these buses that drive people to the districts.

balibo biscota.jpg

They are tough, but we ended up being all white covered with the dust of the roads, by the night, in dangerous roads by the cliffs into the sea. It was dark, we couldn't see the way. But the worst was yet to come.

sunset bw.jpg

You know East Timor is a young and peaceful country, tortured by a long guerilla with the country that invaded it in 1975, to 1999, Indonesia. And the country and the Timorese people are still struggling with many basic needs. So people can be a bit childish, irresponsible, and even violent in their attitudes. They were used, for many years, to deal with a genocide, so death is apparently a normal thing for them, which still impresses me after all this time.

painel pateoBW1.jpg

So what happened that night? Someone cowardly covered by the dark of the night threw two rocks to the bus windows, precisely the ones of the seat where my daughter was. She was cut by the blades of the glasses in all her body. It was if like someone had thrown a bomb, the noise was incredible. And she went in a state of shock and fainted. I was mad, and frightened, as I know that if the rocks had hit the glass at her head level, or the blades had hit some of her vital blood vessels, she would be dead by now, as in East Timor there are no proper emergency services, even less on the interior and during the night. It was past midnight.

dolphins dida.jpg

But, thanks to our guardian angel (my father!), the cuts were only superficial, and we could throw out of her body all the glass blades. She felt better the next days, although insecure. And so am I, still. I've complained to the police and sent a letter to my ambassador in East Timor. I know Timorese people have the habit to throw stones, and they aren't even aware of the consequences of their acts. But I won't give up until I get something done.

mae e dida 1.jpg

My daughter is too precious. Her life is too precious. She has a whole life to live, and I can't even imagine what could have happened if we weren't lucky, after all. She means the world to me. I have mixed feelings. I'm mad with those cowards and compassionate for them at the same time. They have to grow and be civilized. They still have a path to go and a struggle to deal with.
But I'm grateful because my daughter is alive and kicking! Be blessed, sweetie!

Thanks for reading this post, thanks for spreading the LOVE, thanks for your support in this LoveFriday!

Happy Friday!

Isabel
Hippiesoul @nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

banner photofriend NOVO.png

DQmSQnxEBigCNXYe3hUB5ujRMmAvq1r851wGFc5LwZTkfRv_1680x8400.png

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-an-adventure-that-could-have-ended-in-a-tragedy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh my. What a horrible experience for you and your daughter to go through @nolasco.

I'm so happy to hear that she is OK the other side of it.

Sending you both heaps of love. 💙

Now it seems it was a nightmare... that is over. I'm grateful for nothing really serious happened, I can't even imagine, oh God! Thanks so much for your love, my dear Gillian! Now we are all right.

Oh, no... That was a really frightening situation. I am glad to hear that the cuts were only superficial. I hope that crazy psycho hasn't ruined the experience for your daughter. You seemed to have a great time, these last few weeks.

Best wishes to you and your daughter. May she recover fast.

She says she will never be back. Let's see... We really had a great time. These dark moments have gone, fortunately. Thanks for your wishes, my dear friend.

Congratulations @nolasco! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oh minha querida, nem sabes como fiquei quando me disseste o que aconteceu. Contei ao Zé e ele fico incrédulo!
Foi um susto de morrer!!!
Ficámos preocupados e tens que ter cuidado!
Espero que a Margarida tenha superado o incidente!
Beijinhos muito grande com muitas saudades! 🎈😘🎈😘🎈😘

Obrigada minha querida. Isto realmente não é para brincadeiras. Só fico triste de ter acontecido com a minha Dida. Podia ter perdido a minha filha, nem quero imaginar! Ninguém merece. Beijinhos enormes com muitas saudades, meu amor!

Hi @nolasco!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.821 which ranks you at #4368 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 4365).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #170.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks so much, @steem-ua!

Bem...que valente susto! Li o teu post logo na 6 ª à noite depois de chegar a Évora, mas só hoje consegui tirar um bocadinho com jeito para vir votar e comentar os LoveFridays!

Apesar do vosso susto, espero que agora esteja tudo mais apaziguado e que a estrelinha que vos protegeu brilhe sempre nas vossas vidas! Bjinhos

Minha querida, obrigada por estares sempre presente. A minha filha está bem e já a estudar em Salamanca, toda feliz (tema para um dos próximos #LoveFriday :)))). Muito obrigada pelos teus votos, que a tua estrelinha brilhe sempre na tua vida também! Beijinhos mil!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45