Last Night (An Original Poem)

in #love7 years ago

IMG_9836.JPG


And the last night
we spent together,
we lay ourselves,
quiet & uninterrupted.

He looked at me
just how one looks at
someone they love
too much.

I looked away
from him because
I didn't know
how to look at someone
I love and was going to let go of.

We were perfect fits
but only in isolation from
the people around us.

I was always good
with words except with him.
My words were my enemy.
I often said the wrong things
& tired his resolve
with my ill timed curiosity.

So I just stayed there,
legs entwined,
bottling up how he smelled,
swelling in his arms.

We were enough in silence,
just enough in love but
how long can two people
survive when words
begin to cut like knives
and bleed them out ?


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

i love your post....

Excellent 👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78