Chaos (An Original Poem)

in #life7 years ago

IMG_9835.JPG


Chaos lands at my
doorstep like an
unwelcome guest.

On most days,
it arrives in the form
of uncalled for
conversations &
unintended mistakes.

On most days,
it leaves me wondering
if there is a good enough
reason for the universe
to bring this upon me.

Is there really
a bigger plan in place?

My faith shakes &
self doubts creeps
in from every crack
that breaks my feeble will.

On most days,
I pray that the universe
should let my
messes matter.

It has to be
my only true friend.
The universe has
sooner or later proved
my inhibitions wrong.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Beautiful poem i upvoted your post here is mine plz upvote
https://steemit.com/poetry/@janjuah8/november-poem-beautiful-poetry

strong poem with poignant questions.

Thank you so much 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51