I Wished (An Original Poem)

in #love7 years ago

IMG_9774.JPG


We sat on the terrace,
looking at the sky and
the sea leave away
traces of their beauty
as the night sky covered us up.

We didn't talk that day.
All we did is,
look out in the open
hoping, wondering,
if one of us might speak.

The silence was deafening
and that's when he spoke,
"Maybe our time isn't right.
Maybe we should wait.
Wait for things to pass away".

And all I did,
was look at him, and smile.

That day he didn't wait
to listen to what I have to say.
He got up and left.
And I sat there,
looking up at the sky,
and wondered.

As time had passed it
had taken away with it
the memories of the past.

But somewhere,
I still wished that it
hadn't stolen us away
from our own selves.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Wow thats a lovely poem

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25