I Remember (An Original Poem)

in #love6 years ago

I Remember


IMG_9811.JPG


I remember

I remember how
you had promised.
Promised to stay.
Just like the others.
My heart ached when
the promise also
turned out to be like the others.

I remember how you
used to slip in subtle hints,
to show how there was
so much you wanted to say,
but couldn't.

I remember how you
secretly smiled at my mistakes,
not because you found it funny,
but because you
wanted me to find happiness
in every little thing.

I remember how you
never acknowledged the
memories I reminded you of.
Not because you didn't want to.
But because you
didn't want me to cling
on to them and
miss them too much.

I wish I could forget.
Forget what it feels
like being here.
With you.
But then again.
I can't.
Not because I don't want to.
But because,
our memories are happy ones.

And how can I
let my happiness leave,
when you taught me
to keep it as close as possible. ?


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

chekes my last post?

#life
Stephen Hawking : Life would be tragic if it weren’t funny.

This post has been upvode and resteemed ~~ @minboot ~

Thank you very much for sharing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00