Trapped (An Original Poem)

in #life7 years ago

Trapped

IMG_9784.JPG

I'm trapped within
the cage I built on
whiskey and wine

Banging and thrashing
and clawing at dreams
Not even I can let
myself out tonight

I'm faced with thoughts
I've thought deceased
It's gnawing at me,
An incessant thundering in my insides

The only way out
is to give in
Give in to my darkest fears
and deepest desires

To embrace the steel
death of inner turmoil
To succumb to the
plea's of the flesh
To make love to
metal scythes.
To allow myself to
close my eyes and
let flow rivulets of grief

To let the scars indent my skin
To let the numb self feel defeat
Any sliver of pain.
Any feat of emotion.
Disbelief in the self,
My existence in unawares.

I've Cut a little deeper than
what the heart bears.
Like rain washes the smoke away
The rawness inside turned to steel
Lines of crimson on hidden skins
Nothing left to feel.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

I really enjoy your imagery.

"Not even I can let myself out tonight." Great line.

Thanks man!
I am glad you enjoy these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83