Let It Be (An Original Poem).

in #life7 years ago

IMG_9763.JPG


For a long time I felt
I wasn't enough.
A lot of people tried to
convince me that
wasn't the case but
it wasn't them that
could have done
anything about it.

It was you.

You finally taught me
I was enough for myself.
I'm not there yet.
But I'm healing.

I'm learning to live a life
devoid of everything
that ate me alive.

I finally laugh without
inhibitions and
believe it's okay.

I finally cry with
no shame and have
learned to come to terms with it.

For all the acute joy
there exists a chronic pain.
It ebbs away the
seconds of my smiles.

But it teaches me the
necessity of
accepting the sadness.

Being me is eventually
more important than
denying the possibility
of my best self.

And if that means
the pain is a
part of it.
Then so it will be.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Pain is a part of life...Life is an art of dealing with pain :)

Sometimes experiencing pain is part of the process of healing. Living happy starts with us understanding our pain , finding out the root cause of this pain and allow ourselves to heal from the inside. Beautiful poem @mindfreak

I am glad you liked this.
Thank you for this lovely comment

You are welcome. Please feel free to read my first two posts on my blog. Thanks and I would appreciate a feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51