I (An Original Short Poem)

in #life7 years ago

IMG_9795.JPG

I can bleed my
cravings away
I can forget there
existed another day

You can grant the
virile seas a version of me
But the seas demand
a storm that can never fade away.

Chain me to the pretense of time
An assuming flesh
in an unassuming life
The fates will whisk
away my soul anew
The seas will wreak havoc
with wings of mine.


Last Seven Days Poems :

Image Source : Pixabay

IMG_9721.PNG


IMG_9731.PNG


Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @mindfreak
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mindfreak to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

A very interesting poem. I had to read it several times to make some sense of it

Well, thank you so much 😊

Chain me to the pretense of time...Awesome phrase :)

A great poem, resteemed)

Thank you so much @kristinaljfom :)

I love the sense of turmoil that you communicate about the self here. Nicely done!

Thank you so much 😊
I am glad you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45