Day 2 Update for One-Liner Life Mantra Contest

in #lifemantra7 years ago (edited)

It's my birthday today and I'll spend the day out having fun with my daughter so I decided to post this update early. Steemit and the people in it have made my birthday even more meaningful and happy. It's the second day of my contest and I got 10 new entries from amazing Steemians. I have read all the life mantra they have shared and their stories and all of them were touching. I hope this contest helped them express themselves and lead them to look inside them and remember their life mantras and recharge themselves with it.

I am going to do my best to vote all of the participants in the contest and give feedbacks to each as much as possible. I may not be able to do it promptly but I'll really do my best to do it in the next few days before the deadline. Our contest judge, @cadawg has voted everyone, as I can see on his Google Sheet report to me. He has also left his comments on each. I appreciate all this initiatives from him. It's really thoughtful of him to do this to help others. He is also a Red Fish and goes all out to make Steemit a nice place. I would recommend you check his guide post for new Steemians. It's very informative and very much simplified. He also shared on the post regarding services that would help boost Red Fishes in Steemit. You may check his post here: Welcome To Steemit! - A Guide By @cadawg

Our contest prizes are sponsored by @surpassinggoogle, he has been very supportive with Red Fishes and a lot of communities here in Steemit. You may check his brilliant brainchild projects by going to his profile in steemit here. Or you may search the projects individually using their tags #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops and #steemsecrets.

Thank you as well to my friends in #steemitachievers for the full support on this contest. If you want to be part of a cool team in Steemit, do join us in Facebook and Discord.

Thank you as well to @moneyinfant for including this contest in his compilation of Steemit Writing Contests. Go check him out and his list here.

If anyone else wants to join, please see my original contest post for the complete mechanics, here.

So here are the new entries for day 2 of the Life Mantra Contest:

@kimikal wrote:
90.PNG
See full post in this link: My Life Mantra: Keep Moving Forward

@liltom wrote:
91.PNG
See full post in this link: One Liner Life Mantra Contest: My Mantra - ALL THINGS WORK FOR MY GOOD

@me2selah wrote:
92.PNG
See full post in this link: Love Begets Love ❤

@nikisteem wrote:
93.PNG
See full post in this link: My Life mantra contest - When It Rains It Pours

@puroypoi wrote:
94.PNG
See full post in this link: One Liner Life Mantra Contest - Roadblocks will slow you down but your Determination will leads you to Touchdown

@abbyreyes7 wrote:
95.PNG
See full post in this link: Life is Beautiful

@linchybaby wrote:
96.PNG
See full post in this link: One Liner Life Mantra Contest - Roadblocks will slow you down but your Determination will leads you to Touchdown

@maylyn09 wrote:
97.PNG
See full post in this link: My One-Liner Life Mantra

@speedoflight wrote:
98.PNG
See full post in this link: MY ONE LINER LIFE MANTRA

@utsavarathi wrote:
99.PNG
See full post in this link: My Life Mantra: Each Day Is The First Day For The Rest of Your Life..

Thank you so much to this 10 people who joined the contest on Day 2. Please tell your friends to do the contest to help spread inspiration and positivity to others. Together let us all make a little something that would make Steemit and the world better. Please do care to read each of these posts and show them some love. We are little Red Fishes, we are just starting in Steem and we would appreciate all the love we get from everyone.

Thank you so much for reading! Best of luck to all contestants.

Support.gif
Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops and #steemsecrets. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for sharing my entry ! Have a great day! Check out my other contest entries at @nikisteem .Do you know any more good writing contests I can join? Please do recommend.

This post has received a 0.10 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you, @drotto. You and your dad, @banjo are the best bots ever! ;-)

I do! I love chatting with you in Discord.

Do you speak other languages?

I do. I speak Filipino. A little bit of Spanish and a little bit of Japanese.

Yo también hablo español.

Thank you so much for sharing my post!!

You're welcome!

Happy birthday Koi, may God bless you more and take away all the impurities in your body and cure you totally.

Have a blast!

Thanks boss @long888. Enjoy your vacation here in PH! God bless you, too and your fam.

You are awesome @mermaidvampire... Thanks for spreading positivity kabayan! more power ☺

Congratulations @mermaidvampire! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 16.61% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @mermaidvampire. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Good post mam

Thank you, @annie32, please join if you have the time.

Thank you for featuring my work here ma'am. Just like to say that the link for linchbaby is incorrect.I'll find time to visit all these links ;)

You just rose by 4.7203% upvote from @therising courtesy of @mermaidvampire. Earn 43.8% APR by delegating SP to therising. For more details visit: https://steemit.com/budget/@therising/auto-daily-payout-of-43-8-apr-for-steem-power-delegations-starting-from-500-sp-only-limited-period-offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76