One Liner Life Mantra Contest: My Mantra - ALL THINGS WORK FOR MY GOOD

in #lifemantra6 years ago

all-things-are-working-together-for-my-good-affirm-it-18084785-1.png
Source: pininterest.com

INTRODUCTION :
My one-liner life mantra is.. "All this work for my good". Of a surety,everything that happens in a person's life, be it good or tragic is for good. You might not be appreciative of the happening in the beginning but I bet you that on the long run, you will certainly come to know that it was for good and then you'll appreciate God.God is just too awesome!!
images.png

images.jpg
Source: pininterest.com

For the course of this contest, I'll just discuss two cases where that one line sentence helped and affected life immensely.

Leggo. ..
On the 31st of January 2018, I lost my mom;the best mom ever😭😭😭 That alone would have been enough to make me give up in life but I didn't due the knowledge as well as the continuous proclamation of "All things work for my good" ; this helped reshape my life and I saw the situation in an entirely different perspective . My mom was the most important person in my life after God; she was my mentor, motivator, role model and source of inspiration. She was my sole sponsor;she would go extra miles to make my smile; Her demise was a serious blow to me. So you can imagine how I felt when this happened; I was so down and out , so empty and sad. I defied all forms of consolations; none could console me but not for the knowledge that "All things work for my good". And with this knowledge, I am living happily till today and I'm becoming even a more better person. I now take full responsibility of myself, I source for money to survive.
Adding to it, She died during my examination period and you can imagine how that would have affected me psychologically and all round had it been I gave in to depression.

Another event; in one of my class tests in school;the course lecturer sent me out of the test hall due a to a very minor thing that erupted, which I wasn't actually guilty of. I didn't write anything, just my name and matriculation number. To crown it all, it was a 3 credit load course; you can imagine! I was so depressed and sad as I walked out of the test hall. My friends felt so bad for me but there was nothing there could do. I left the hall with a very heavy heart, I almost cried because of the height of the issue. It meant a carryover for me. But as I walked down the road heading home with my grief, something dropped on my mind and I unconsciously voiced it out. Do you know what that was, it was "All things are for my good". Immediately, everything about me changed, I began smiling once again;I became normal as though nothing ever happened. With this mindset, I wasn't worried any more instead I was so optimistic and I started plotting ways of salvaging the issue which I actually did salvage.

Aftermath :
This is what happened few weeks later, the test script was released and to my utter dismayed, it was a massive failure. Just a little percentage passed. I was like "Thank God I didn't write"😃😃. The good news on my side was that the lecturer gave another test after I went to meet him over the issue and my score was the overall best🙌🙌. You can imagine the joy I had. I was happy I was sent out of the previous test.

With this I can say that ALL THINGS WORK FOR GOOD. You can equally make this your life mantra and the knowledge of it will certainly shape your life.
unnamed.png
source: pininterest.com

See the good in every bad situation-LilTom

@mhizerbee and @mhizpat ..Do well to join the contest

Thanks to @mermaidvampire and @cadawg for this contest. Actually, it's my first time contesting.

Sort:  

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and this is a great mantra.

It is good to hear how it has helped you through life. I am currently doing my finals and I can't imagine what it would do to me if that happened.

Thanks for allowing me to take a different perspective on life, and reminding me that everything happens for a reason.

Best of luck in the future and beyond,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Thank you@cadawg. I'm glad I have been able to impart and inspire you as well.

Hi, thank you for joining, I'm glad that you chose to join this contest for your first. You're a tough person @liltom. I lost my dad when I was 7, it was a tough time for everyone in the family. Your mom will always be with you, just remember her words and everything about her. Let her memory guide you always. About school, don't make too much of a deal of everything, just do your best to pass and that's it. There's is more to life than school and getting grades. It does not really define you, but it's best if you can be positive about these things. Take good care of yourself and make you mom proud. Keep Steemin'!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by liltom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79