My Life Mantra: Each Day Is The First Day For The Rest of Your Life..steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lifemantra6 years ago (edited)

First of all I would like to thank you @mermaidvampire for this awesome contest and hope you like this @captaintj.

My life mantra is.. Each day is the first day for the remaining of your life. I firmly believe that each morning is a new beginning where you should forget what happened yesterday and move on with your life. There are various days in your life that may go as not planned or may be extremely upsetting, but I always try to lift up my spirits by thinking of this mantra. I believe that each day brings a new ray of hope, a new sunshine that brightens the day.

Every day is a blessing from god. It is god's way of saying that there is still chance to fulfill what is not done, there is still a chance to live your dreams. All that we need to do is believe in ourselves and god and keep going..

Screenshot_16.png

What made me believe in this mantra?

Like any other person I also have faced gloomy days. I was a bright student during my school days, but when it came to competitive exams I failed multiple times. Not once, not twice but I failed 6 to 7 times. Like anyone else the feeling was miserable. I felt as if I am good for nothing and will not ever be successful in my life. But, then my mother said this line to me that each day is a new beginning, you need to give your best and leave the rest to god. It is not that I started feeling happy when I failed, but this whole mantra gave a new meaning to my life. I feel each day as a new one and focus on the hard work and not the outcomes.

After all, Success is falling down 8 times and getting up the 9th time. And, whoever does not try does not succeed. I have not yet cleared my exams, but I have developed the confidence in me. I am no less than a successful person, I have my own qualities which no one can beat and this has been possible just because I take each day as a new challenge.

Each day for me is not the same. It is a new day to do something new in life. It is a day to learn something, to grow and make myself a better person. I would like to tell to everyone.. success is a relative term, it cannot be measured by clearing an examination, getting a degree or accumulating wealth. Success is what makes you happy and helps you grow.

Sort:  

I am the judge of @mermaidvampire's Life Mantra contest and this is a great mantra.

It is good as it allows you to put your past failures behind you, and continue on as if it was your first try.

Thanks,

Have a nice day ~ @cadawg [Judge]

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post. It feels great when someone reads the work you have put an effort into. Thank you for investing your time. @cadawg

No problem, thanks for the mantra @utsavarathi

Hi, @utsavarathi. I like how you write and I like how you choose positive words. Thanks for joining the contest and sharing a good piece of you here. Please continue to post motivational stories of your life and keep inspiring others in this platform. I'm resteeming your post via resteemable, hopefully it get more love it deserves. Keep Steemin'!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61