A Day in My Not So Normal Life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi there! Well, it's me again. I'm so sorry for being such a mushroom steemian! I just can't find a motivation to start writing again. It's too hard for me to even construct a good sentence. So please guys, bare with me!

Anyway, I really had a fun time yesterday. Guess what? I finally let my hands handle the road. I mean, I did drive by myself! Roam the city with my best buddy! <3

Photo taken inside our car ;)

I really had a long time driving by myself, it takes about 45 minutes for us to arrive at the place where we wanted to go. But at least I did my best for us to arrive safely. lol

Handling the steering wheel has tons of responsibilities. When you decide to hold it by yourself be sure you know the "how-to's" when you're on the road. I'll be sharing some tips for those noobs like me ;) disclaimer: I'm no professional. I just want to share what I know. lol 

  1. Be Obedient - don't forget the rules! Traffic lights, speed limits, wear your seat belt, etc. 
  2. Consideration - hey! you're not the only one who's on the road man! Please do try to consider other drivers ;)
  3. Presence of mind  - we really need this though. Be mindful especially when you see a pedestrian line. 
  4. Don't ever try text and drive - every second counts! So please don't ever try texting while driving. 

and that's it! lol. Thank you for reading my blog!


*Photo is mine
--------------------------

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses/a> again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy. 

Sort:  

Pwede naman foodphotography at smartphonephotography daily haha yun lang madalas kong gawa dito 😂

Ahy sis Yuki thanks sa driving tips pwede n tayong mag road trip nyan ayieee!!!

uy ayos. may sasakyan pala kayo. pwede mahiram? need ko ng matutulugan e XD homeless lang ang peg haha XD

driving in PH is scary! I remember trying to do a u-turn.. there are like 5 lanes of cars all trying to fit in 2 lanes of where u can turn. I hit the guy (just tapped) but he cut me off that's why.. :P

Nice post! I will follow you from now on.

Congratulations @yuukidha! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @yuukidha! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47