When our dream gets smaller, we are getting older

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I still remember when I was in college, there was a student who had a speech about "Dreams and Reality", and he said: "When I was in primary school, I dreamed that I could invent a machine that could instantly go from one place to another. And when I was in high school, I dreamed of getting into an ideal university. And when I was in university, my dream is to be able to graduate."

Yes, when dreams are getting smaller and more realistic, are we getting older?

When facing the reality, our dreams can only slowly become smaller.


source

Below is the story based on my army friend.

When I saw the parade when I was young, I feel that the soldiers are bright and brave, and had dreamed to become a general. And despite the opposition of my family, I resolutely joined the army, trained hard after joining the army, every year be the best of the best because I dream of becoming a general.

After admitted to the military school, I dream of becoming a general cradle, a step closer to the dream, but I found that the highest I can get was the brigadier. After five years of military school honing, is about to graduate, I suddenly found that after graduation, my dream is to be an army commander.

When graduating from the army, I strive to improve my ability, work hard every day, never feel tired no matter how hard I trained but found that being a Battalion commander is also good enough.

Worked hard at the lower bottom for more than 10 of years, once the height of the dream is getting lower, lower to reach, low and lower than the starting point, this is how we are getting old.

"There are more than 1 million possibilities in a flash", we are trying to approach the dream, we think that every effort will add weight to the dream, we have dreamed of a chance the moment of the 1 million possibilities may befall on us but now found that the reality is the reality, and the dream of the difference between the distance, not by luck, but by persistence and reality, which is also mixed with a little opportunity.

Read a basket of life truth, but still living in a bad life. Understand the truth of life, but still not able to do the thing we want to do, the dream maybe is a kind of self-deception poison.


source

Some people went mad, some people succeed, some people may be really like the American writers said, "The world will open a way for you." But the reality is that we are all ordinary people, your dream can only be smaller, small to the point where we don’t have to touch it, and it is in the present.

It’s never too late to have a dream. Otherwise, if you don’t even have the strength to deceive yourself, then your life is really boring.

There is a book about an American old lady, she had a dream to be a painter when she was a child, but after school, work, marriage, children, when she had gone through all the life, she is now 60 years old, after her partner and her children left, she remembered her dream, she began to pick up the brush.

Without any foundation, she began to draw the home she imagined in her heart, this painting was painted for 50 years, when she died at the age of 110, leaving more than 20,000 paintings, the later painting becomes more valuable.

In Taiwan, there is a cartoonist, he is not like others ordinary child, since the age of four, he has been thinking about his life goals, and later found himself like comics, and later he read all the famous books in China, dreams of turning all the masterpieces into comics. While other children are playing, he is drawing comics; while other children in school, he is drawing comics. At last, he became the most famous cartoonist in China.

It’s never too late to have a dream. When the dream is defeated by reality, we still complain that the dream is a deceiving thing, but life without a dream is the life of a walking corpse. The dream is a goal, perhaps in the road of life, we can not have only one goal, but also can not have a lot of goals.

Choose a goal that can be achieved through hard work, for it, perhaps you have to lie to yourself to cheat success.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
Don't be influenced by others
Self-motivation is not as difficult as you think
Dreams make our life better
Just five minutes, try to make some changes
Things that you need to know about anxiety
Don't be a freelancer if you can’t do these.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://walkinharmony.vornix.blog/2018/11/15/when-our-dream-gets-smaller-we-are-getting-older/

Sort:  

You do things when the opportunities come along. I've had periods in my life when I've had a bundle of ideas come along, and I've had long dry spells. If I get an idea next week, I'll do something. If not, I won't do a damn thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02