When I was young, I thought that when I grew up, I wouldn't feel distressed

in #life7 years ago

I received a letter from one of my friends during my birthday. When I opened the letter, there is a piece of A4 paper written in beautiful handwriting.

On the letter, at the beginning is a brief introduction and wishing me happy birthday. And on the other half of the letter, written the issues she faced.


source

This is the first year of her in high school and she was always the top students in primary school. She said, the school just started, and she feels hard to breathe, was overwhelmed by the courses.

Everyone in the class is more capable of studying than she is. During the first exam, her grades ranked last among the class. The class teacher talked to her and asked her to study harder and try to catch up with others. However, only she knows, she has already studied very hard, but her results still didn’t manage to improve, and she has no idea what to do.

She looked so terrified, and she didn't know what to do next. She said she was afraid that the next few years in high school, she will always in the last, far away from people and have to catch up with them.

In her world, study has become the greatest trouble in life.

After reading her troubles, I was inexplicably reminded of myself in high school, and also faced the same experience as her.


source

At that time, I study hard every day, often study until midnight two to three o’clock, but my results still have no improvement and wandering in the middle level of the class.

Everyone seems to run with accelerators, but only me that crawl slowly like turtles. There is no use talking to friends, after all, no one can feel empathy, the family members are busy, there is no time to listen to my nagging. During that time, I was like a caged bird, trying to change, but powerless.

I was once questioned about my ability to study, fear of don’t know how to spend three years in high school, afraid of not able to get into a good university.

However, all kinds of troubles are in the past, and now when I look back, I suddenly found that those that seem to have been impassable, as long as the tide of the past, those worries in the past has gradually been fixed, become a late night memory.

In reply to my friend, I first answered the questions she faced. At the end of the letter, deliberately added the sentence: Every stage of life, there will be its own troubles. Those who in the special age of the problem, even if it seems like a mountain that can’t climb, one day you will solve it alone, in the future of life, face it with a smile.

I remember the last year in my university, the professor stood on the podium, watching us worrying about our future, meaningfully said such a passage.

He said, looking at us, he always thought of himself 20 years ago. At that time, he was also about to step into the community, although the employment environment was different now, the problem he faced was similar to what we face today.

Can’t learn anything, hate the job, lovers are separated two places, parents often nagging ... These troubles of life are like a big river. The professor once doubted that his life was so bad that he thought the problems would follow him the rest of his life. However, the reality is, he finally cross the river safely, to another stage of life.

The professor continued, thinking that after the age of twenty, thirty or forty, life will be settled down, no longer worry about money, job, love and can live happily. But unexpectedly, people who are 40-year-old and above, every day still have a new obsession, worry about children going to school, worry about parents health, how to perform well in career.

He finally lamented: "Every stage of life, there will be the most special trouble belong to that stage." It is not meant to defeat you, let you down, but to make you learn the special meaning of life in that particular period. ”


source

I received a lot of complaints from people who have just entered the university; they said that the university is bad, some people also said they don’t like what they were studying and have a bad relationship with roommate.

I received a call at late night from my friend who just enters the workplace, crying complaining about the job is too hard, the boss is too strict, the rent is rising, and colleagues are boycotting.

I used to listen to my old aunts and uncles are nagging every day--You young people have a good life, just need to worry about study, no need to worry about other things. Not like us, every day we have to face all kinds of problems at home.

But then I found out that the trouble of life is always everywhere. Every age, it will appear in different forms in your eyes. The only thing you can do is try to break through it, conquer it, and proudly meet the challenges of the next stage.

Our life is a game that needs to be completed stage by stage; each stage has a boss waiting for you. Since you can't avoid boss, face it bravely. They will make you stronger. And when you are old, and look back on the troubles you faced, it is also cheerful to talk with people.

Take it easy, don’t be timid, life is a reincarnation. Everything will be all right.

follow

PREVIOUS POST
That guy who sold his kidney to buy an iPhone, how is he now?
You will hurt yourself if you overdo it
Work hard, so that you have the right to choose
You have nothing; You have everything
I envy those who have no dream
Sometimes all we need is a motivation

Sort:  

Yes, all the life we are learning how to handle with problems and challenges.I also feel stressed about the future and trying to find some power to make a change now to make future brighter, thinking all the time how to act -not hurt those I love but nut be broken myself, or calling S.O.S. and feeling that nobody hears it. And days are passing and the stress I felt in twenty is still there in forty ...

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!
Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!
You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Of course, feel free to promote my post.
hope I'm not too late :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Live life with hope! Yes, trials come but be of good cheer. Something great will come out @walkinharmony

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64