When you realize you are not Superman, you will stop stressing yourself

in #life7 years ago

"Tony, the manager is looking for you." "Well, I'll be right there."

"Dude, can you cover for me?" There's something urgent in my house. "Rest assured, no problem."

"Tony, did you finish the work assigned to you?" "Right away."

"This is the schedule for this week, follow and execute." "Noted."

"Hey, is this Tony? Come to my office now. ”

...... This is my old life.


source

Every day, my work was non-stop, deal with all kinds of trivial things, without a sense of achievement, it is seemingly ordinary upset and exhausted.

My biggest wish when waking up in the morning is hope that time can move slowly, let myself immersed in the unknown dreamland for a while. Even if I can't get back to my dream, I can feel the aftertaste of the imaginary tenderness.

This is a kind of self-comfort evade.

When we don’t want to face something, we will always like to run away. Think that running away is also a way to solve the problem. Not surprisingly, there a lot of things that we can’t escape, eventually we will have to face it and do it by ourselves, no one can help us.

When we can’t escape, it becomes “busy.”


source

Busy, is just an explanation you give to yourself. No one is paying attention to this. We don't care when others say they are busy. The world's attention is always on the result and does not pay attention to the process. Imagine that others will empathize, which is impossible.

When you are busy, may someone will help you, but most of the time you are alone.

I read a lot of books, a variety of stories interspersed with a period of life, some colorful, some prosaic, and some really bad.

Because I read a lot, my brain contains large amount of ideas that I thought can help solve the problem, and even quite proud of it, casually showing off, as if nothing is effortless.

At that time, I act as omnipotent every day, under the crowd, like nothing can bring me down, arrogant as the pride of life, conceal the pretend to know with the innocence.

It's as if there is nothing can beat me. As for the future, as long as diligent, of course, the conservative point should be used to decorate the extraordinary.

One month ago, at the risk of leaving a bad impression to the manager, I opened the door of my heart. This time, I don't beat around the bush, but straight to the point: "I want to resign from my current position and focus on the things I wanted to do."

The manager was a little surprised at my sudden visit, but politely ask me to sit down: "I thought you are doing quite well, why suddenly decide to resign?"

"I find it more and more inadequate for my current job, so I want to quit and rest for a while."

"But if you quit now it's hard to come back."
"I didn't plan on coming back. ”
"Well, let me think about it and give you an answer in a few days."

A few days later, the manager approved my request.

I gently closed the door, took a calm breath, and then turned away. I know that this is another start.

Abandoned the reverie of the fame, the life is a pure shadow. Imagine, no longer trying to force myself to learn everything, no longer need to please others people, do not have to display the utilitarian repeatedly, it is so relaxing and comfortable.


source

I know, this is also a farewell. I am not Superman, but I have chosen Superman's way of living because I do not know how to refuse. The way to not refuse to please some people, using camouflage to replace the original mediocrity and forced myself to be calm.

Choose to start again with a farewell.

In the new beginning, carefully analyze what you know, what you don’t know, what you lack, what to learn, what you want, what you don't want ... have a clear outline, redefine boundaries, no longer overestimate yourself and no longer have wild desires.

Some people say that living is really tiring. Originally I was really tired of the way of living, and this is mostly thankless. A person's energy is limited, the ability is limited, chooses to take into account, wants the best of both worlds, but it is not possible.

Put down the burden that should not be borne, so that you can live easily.

Life will never change its good nature. If you are not living well, it is not the lack of ability; it is because you want too much.

Live a simple life. In fact, I am not as good as I imagined. Sometimes, instead of wishful struggle, trying to prove something; take a step back and stop stressing yourself.

Let yourself live as if you were living. Spare yourself, away from the hustle and bustle, in exchange for unexpected peace.

We're not Superman.

follow

PREVIOUS POST
Don’t let the future you despise the current you
People who are incredible are quietly working hard
If you don't push yourself, the reality will push you
What kind of person your friends are, will decide what kind of person you will become
How to make your life more valuable
No action no success

Sort:  

I never think of the future - it comes soon enough.

- Albert Einstein

i really enjoyed that @walkinharmony i am happy you super-man'd your self away from that job. I hope you are still living outside the bustle.

Really great post. Less is more, so live simple and have peace in your life and do a work which gives you happiness.

Thanks for sharing.

This post has received a 9.37 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @walkinharmony.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

If you haven't already, Four Hour Workweek is a good read on this topic. So many people are "busy" just to look like they are working so that they will be praised in society. Breaking out of that trend is difficult, but satisfying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50