Don’t let the future you despise the current you

in #life7 years ago

Some days ago, I asked a friend who we had known each other for 12 years: How far can you go to do your best?

She said: "When preparing for an examination, I get up at five o'clock every morning and never overslept." It’s my last year in the university; I am too embarrassed to ask money from my parents. To buy revision book, training courses, even if it is winter night, I need earn some money by giving home tutor. After finish giving tutor, I will continue my study until one to two in the morning. If I’m tired, I will search on the internet for inspiring movies and music. ”

Lastly, she said, "I'm too tired to talk to anyone, I just want to reach my goal."


source

I still remember the first year of our university, she said she hates herself that keep following tv series and wanted to change, planned to study abroad. After five years, she able to say goodbye to the once disgusted herself. More importantly, she successfully achieved her original goal.

I'm looking forward to 5 years later--At day, I’m an elite software engineer, speak fluent English, able to put things to a solution, able to keep my head at high-speed operation, calm, rational, professional, and efficient at any time; At night, I’m a prolific writer, will write a moving story that make people weep. On the bookshelf, there is a row of books and all kinds of magazines that I have written.

I have a lot of dreams; the above is just two of them. I know it's hard, but I'll try my best to achieve it, even if it fails, I can't stop working hard.

Do you still remember your dream from 5 years ago?


source

I still remember my dream from 5 years ago.
After graduating from high school, I said to my best friend: "After graduated, I want to be a content creator, and I want to write a lot of songs and even make a short movie." Of course, the most important thing is to publish a book in college, and many people are affected by me. ”

five years have passed. Although I already started creating content, what about the rest of my dreams? I often silent, and think of 18-year-old self, why I have the courage to speak my dreams out loud?

In fact, I become wasted for a period in college, that year I have been in the bar all day, doing nothing. Now in retrospect, that was the year I hated the most. If I had worked like this for the last two years, wouldn’t I have realized my dream earlier?

Now, I finally see the signs of achieving my dreams that I had when I was young, perhaps the process will not be smooth, but at least, at the end of the 5th year, I started to have a little achievement.

There are a lot of things that I bragged about when I was young; there are also many strange ideas. Five years later, I wish to achieve those things that I brag about.

Otherwise, I would really despise myself.

I can't waste time anymore.
I've written this before--"Don't worry about how people evaluate the life you want, and if my life doesn't create anything, I will feel like my life is wasted. ”

It's too important for me to get things done.


source

Do not blame your broken dream on time, is never a matter of time, it is just that you don't dare to do it. Therefore, don’t delay the things you want to do.

It is not the reality fault too. You give up because you are afraid of the cruelty of reality, it is because you do not love your dream, you just using the reality as a shield to act like a spoiled brat.
Oh, I'm sorry, you have already over the age of a spoiled brat.

Five years is like a reincarnation. I was slowly achieving what I said before, some are too late to achieve, and I regretted. But I couldn't let the next five years continue with regret. I want to devote more energy to what I love and don't want to delay any second. Because of love, I want to achieve the things I love; it is that simple.

I believe you can be the same as me. Whether you are satisfied with your current status quo, please remember - Don’t let the future you despise the current you.

follow

PREVIOUS POST
People who are incredible are quietly working hard
If you don't push yourself, the reality will push you
What kind of person your friends are, will decide what kind of person you will become
How to make your life more valuable
No action no success
You're still young, Why you don’t dare to have a dream?

Sort:  

Right, to achieve the desired goals in life, first thing is action. Act is the main phenomenon of any results (positive or negative), if results are negative then you can work on that otherwise you can concentrate on alternative goals. Real time action is one step towards success.

Thanks for sharing great post👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69