The world doesn’t need more fragile emotion

in #life7 years ago

source

Recently, something happened made me depressed. One of my friends, she has been working for two years, but always not satisfy with her job. Especially recently when she got a new job, she felt that her colleagues around her, don’t ask her to join for lunch, don’t acknowledge her work, and also make fun of how she dresses up.

She gave some examples. When it is lunch hour, someone will stand up and shouted: "Let’s go for lunch!" "A lot of people will get up and go downstairs together, and she doesn't understand why no one will tell her to go for lunch.

But it seems quite normal to me. I helped her analyze that this is not what others have to do, you are a newcomer, if you want others to know you, you should be more proactive. If someone is deliberately picking on you, you have to do your part, and then find the right opportunity to explain the situation. However, if a group of people does not like you, maybe you have to reflect on your problems, after all, it takes two to make a quarrel.

She sent over several messages, "You are not working in our company, you don't know anything! They've gone too far! Never thought to invite me ..."

After a while, I want to read back the messages, she had deleted the messages.

source

Is there such a person around you? His mind is as sensitive as a frightened bird. If you made some innocuous small jokes on him, he will felt that it was a personal attack. Not to mention the issues on the tasks, if you suggest him to make some small changes to the design, he will immediately retort, "If you think I’m not good enough, then you do it yourself! ”

In general, we will give this type of person a definition, "fragile emotion."

From the internet, a person who has “fragile emotion" refers to the person who is very easy to get hurt, the mental is too sensitive. The direct literal definition is the person who is too fragile and sensitive inside and very vulnerable. Further extended definition, other people casual jokes or banter, can actually hurt him, and read too much into it.

source

I have a close childhood friend, she has the typical fragile emotion. Because I know her well, so I will try not to touch on some mined areas. However, her colleagues that do not understand this situation, it will be difficult to take care of her feelings.

She often complained to me: "Am I not good enough at my job? Why xxx said something like that?"

"My high school friend was getting married, but she didn't find me to be her bridesmaid ..."

These type of cases are too numerous to mention. I should be annoyed by her, but I can't refuse her from complaining. After all, I also have fragile emotion so I can understand her feelings.

I still remember when I first entered the workplace, it was in an education company to do a bazaar. At one meeting, my three projects ideas were all rejected. We rush thru some suggestions; a colleague said, “I think the next door company did well on their bazaar, we can use their ideas.

It was a kind reminder, but I only felt attack and hostility. And I have this thought in my mind, “If you think other people can do better, then you can find them to do.”

The fragile emotion not only blocked my introspection to myself but also made myself feel bad for my colleagues around me.

Later, as experience slowly accumulated, a few years later, I have been able to find out the basic routine in the market, when others suggest to me that there is a better way, my first reaction has become excited.

In the end, fragile emotion is the inferiority of your mind. Because it is true that no one else is doing well, but being pointed out make you lost your mind and immediately wants to fight back. Always feel that others are against you with a word or a tone, you started to become depressed, and start read too much into it. If you continue to live like this, you will become more tired, in the end, hope that others will have fragile emotion like you.

However, maybe you don’t know, that this world, doesn’t need more fragile emotion.

source

We people just want to explore the world with the smallest resistance, but the fragile emotion will put you in prison, make you live restrained and careful everyday. Most of the energy in life is spent on dealing with a variety of overwhelming negative emotions, and in the end, every step that you take to move forward, will adds some resistance.

So, how to deal with our fragile emotion?

In my opinion, as people grow older, everyone's fragile emotion will more or less be better. However, if you want to solve this mentality quickly and thoroughly, you must consciously overcome it.

First, make your abilities stronger. Strive to do better in life or work than most people At least achieve a moderate level, so you can establish a basic self-confidence.

Secondly, you need to have a mentality. You know, when a person is not very friendly to you, sometimes it’s not your problem, it is possible that he is doing this to everyone. Therefore, do not think that everything is related to you, also don’t be so sensitive, or the negative emotions will swallow you up bit by bit.

Focus on your goals and make yourself more and more stronger. In this way, one day, the strength you once pretended, will really become tough and strong wings, take you fly higher.


follow

PREVIOUS POST
How you treat your life, your life will treat you back the same way
I hope it’s not you who are pretending to be working hard
If you always make the wrong choice, it is because you're not capable enough
Things that you should do at age of 20 so that you won’t regret at age of 40
In a family, the one you should care the most is not the child, but the wife
When having hard time in your day, you should definitely find something to keep you busy

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Salad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75