When having hard time in your day, you should definitely find something to keep you busy

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A few days ago, my friend had some issues on his relationship, and when I called, he was almost in a state of collapse.

source

Listening, comforting, and give a sound of understanding, to make him as comfortable as possible.

He almost dried up his tears, I gave all the advice I could give. Before I hang up the phone, suddenly remembered something, quickly called him: “Wait, I have something that I want to remind you.”

In this stage, you will be particularly difficult, there will be such a period, but it’s normal. You might not want to do anything, just want to lie down. When you see people, you will not want to talk to them, or even giving a smile. You are not interested in everything, almost apathy; your surrounding air will be very oppressed, it is a suffocating experience.

But no matter what happened, be sure to remind yourself: If you want to do something, just do it, do not let yourself completely frozen. Even it is exercise, tidy up the house, or your colleagues are calling you, try to say something back. In short, don't let yourself completely stop moving.

Although he was able to understand what I said, but still not completely understand. I know he wanted to ask: "Is this necessary? I have experienced such a difficult thing, why not give myself a chance to depraved. Maybe just a while, ignore everything and not doing anything. I will feel better again after this ridge.”

source

I have experienced this before. I know that when people face some twists and turns in life will always feel: "Stop, and wait for the suffering pass, and then only continue moving forward." Yes, this approach is cool in theory and movies are often the same, but in real life, you'll find it hard to move forward again.

When I was in grade three, my father bought me my first bike.

Curious, excitement, and wanted to learn how to ride.

Usually when a child is learning how to ride a bike, the father will hold the back seat, in case the child panic and falls.

That time when I was learning how to ride the bike, my father was standing behind, but he only looked at me.

I'm even a little curious about why he can be so relieved. Before I got too far, I looked at him with the face, "Are you sure you don’t want to help me hold the bike?" 

My father is still cruel, but also asked me to remember: When you are on the bike, remember to put your feet on the pedal, you can forget everything, but this you can’t forget. 

When I just sit on the bike seat, I can’t control the handlebar. I almost lose control and wanted to jump off the bike, and I heard my father shouted: Feet on the Pedal!

I clench my teeth, and put all my strength on my foot, the bike and I wiggle left and right and got to end of the road.

Although it’s only a short hundreds of meters, I’m going very slow, my arm was stiff, my mind was empty, and the handlebar keep wiggling a few times. But no matter what, I have to do what my father said: Even if an axe flew at me, even if I’m going to die, I need to keep my foot on the pedal and keep cycling.

About 20 minutes, I thoroughly learned how to ride a bike.

About 20 years later, I completely understood the word: dynamic balancing. 

Never forget to leave yourself with a force to push you forward.

This is the most valuable thing I have learned in that "fast and furious" experience.

source

There are many moments in life will make you uncomfortable. The feeling in that state is complicated, with a little fear, a little confusion, a little powerless, a little bit of suffocation, a little uncertainty, a little thought to give up, and so on.

Then there is a dull voice ringing in your head: hand over your courage.

You listened to it and gave up your courage.

And it also said: "It is useless to keep your enthusiasm and hope, give it to me."

After you think about it, you give them up too.

Finally, it wants to pierce the last layer: Come on, you don’t have anything anymore, this unimportant bike...

No!

I can give you anything, but I can’t give you the bicycle. I still need to step on the pedal, even if I’m moving very slow, I also need to step on the pedal. Even if I want to cry, then cry it out loud, but I still need to step on the pedal.

Because it is the only thing that can make you lose to the darkness. You can't expect anything, you can only move a little bit forward. If you stop stepping on the pedal, and you fall, you still need to stand back up and continue stepping on the pedal which is laborious. Your brain can be confused, but your feet need to keep on moving.

That day is like a narrow road, the road on both sides of the two wall, covered with traps.

You can see at the intersection, on both sides of the wall stretched out a lot of hands, each hand is holding the silver glittering blade, sharp knife, without mercy, keep moving left and right".

To go through it or not, eventually you have to go through this path, in order to go to the next destination.

What can you do?

Run, keep running.

You just ran out of a few steps and can not stand, the knife is moving really fast, the flesh was cut out the incision, and blood is coming out of your arm.

What are you going to do now?

Don't just stand there, keep running, keep moving!

When you reach the middle, you was covered all over with cuts and bruises. You really want to kneel on the ground and cry!

Don't kneel, run! If you kneel, you will stop moving, and become sliced meat, no one will remember you.

Run ... keep running.. Even if you reach the exit with only a breath left, it does not matter, because there are 10,000 kinds of healing method at the exit.

Because you're home.

source

The more you move forward, the more diverse you will suffer.

They will be there, and they will not walk over you, they are just waiting for you to walk toward them.

Your pace will get heavier, your muscles will sore, no one will comfort you.

Countless of lovely people are waiting for you at the end, but before that, you have to accompany yourself.

No matter how broken your heart is after a breakup, when your colleagues call you and, thank you for helping him organize the file, you can reply back: No worry!

When you lose your job, no matter how desperate you are, you still can hold a five dollars pie, open up the website, and look for job.

When you lost everything, broke everything, yes, you don't have the ability to restore the pieces, but at the very least, you can take your time to study and see if able to make some tools to recover the pieces.

When all this big and small things interfere with you, you have to remember, no matter how decadent you are, you can’t stop moving.

When you are sad, you run.

When you are disappointed, run.

When the voice on the left scolds you, run.

When the voice on the right pulls you, keep running ahead.

Run, run.

Far away from everything, toward the darker depths, run!


follow

PREVIOUS POST
If possible, I wish to give my 200% efforts
You might not be successful now, but you can be successful in the future
Hard work is not useless, it’s just that you're not working hard enough
It’s not scary when people stopping you from moving forward, it’s scary when you give up yourself
The society is quietly reward those who willing to learn, and are punishing those who are not willing to learn
Life is not Easy, You must Work very Hard

Sort:  

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Salad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

brilliantly done @walkinharmony ... thanks for sharing.

Thanks for dropping by!
Nice work introducing Steemit to fellow Malaysian :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.4% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @walkinharmony
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @walkinharmony to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51