How long have you not calm down and think about what you like

in #life7 years ago


source

Likes or dislikes is a person's subjective feeling. You can ignore this feeling and continue to live, work or study. It's just that it's hard to mention the word "serious."

As a child, I do not know which books I like; I do not know which celebrity I like, I even do not know which teacher I like.

After growing up, I still do not know what the meaning of "like" is.

I don’t have food that I don’t like, as long as it is not difficult to swallow, I can accept. Therefore, "pig that not picky" has always been my nickname from my good friend. I also can't say what kind of fruit I like to eat, and how I feel about meeting a person I like.

Although I said I don’t care, when you see your friends queue in line for an hour to buy the food they like to eat; when I hear my roommate say: Remember don’t put onions and parsley on my noodles...

I envy, envy others know what "like" means, more envy that they know what they like.

No matter there is "like" in my life, the days still carry on. Just for me, it's hard to mention the seriousness of life. Just like that, it has been past more than ten years.

Finally one day (after entering the university), when I know that eggplant is no longer just "eggplant", sweet potatoes are no longer just to grow up in the soil, fish are no longer just an animal swimming in the water, but can be cooked by the chef, turned into minced meat eggplant, chunked sweet potatoes and braised carp. I found the fun in eating, but also found something to like.


source

Slowly, I find my life more and more meaning. If you can find something you like in food, you can easily transplant it to any place you like. In other ways, keep looking for what you like.

I like to drink boiled water and yogurt, don’t like to drink carbonated drinks.

I like to ride and jog, occasionally play badminton.
I like photography and painting, often took my phone to run around and take pictures.

Compared to the crowded area, I prefer to be alone in a quiet place to read novels. When I have the inspiration, I can write it down on the spot.

These things I like finally returned to me after "separated" for years. Every time after I calm myself and think of these moments, I couldn't stop smiling.

I found that in my life, "will" is slowly disappear, "serious" and "exquisite" are slowly appearing in my life.

All of this is because I found something I like.


source

But for most of the people who are busy most of the times, how long have you not calm yourself down and think about what you like?

The work will be the same; the marriage is to knot ... Unconsciously, this life will be in the past. When did you ever ask or think about what you like?

Not long ago, I knew a child photographer because of my photographic hobby. From the first strange to the recent understanding of his experience, I slowly know that this gentleman has been moving toward his love and finally hug with his love.

This gentleman, who is only six years older than me, has worked as a telephone operator and hotel service, but none of those things are things he likes. He likes photography, and he is obsessed with photography. Finally, he gives up "will" on his job, and chose his favorite photography. It is his choice from his heart to become today's ―― child photographer.

And the reason I call him "gentleman" is because it contains my respect and admiration for him. Just like a student sees his favorite teacher in general eyes.

He once said: "What I do now is not just work, it is my life, my whole body are involved." This job is no longer just a tool for make a living, but a way to enjoy life and enjoy my life. And all this is just because I like it.
Because I like it, I think it is the best.

I like minced meat eggplant, even if the sweet and sour ribs are delicious I will not eat more because I want to keep some space in my stomach to enjoy my favorite food.

If you like a person, even in the eyes of others he (she) has many shortcomings, you will not turn away, because with him (her), you feel comfortable together.

Life seems long but short, in this short life, there are people you like accompanying you, life is always "serious."
Calm yourself down, and think about what you like.

follow

PREVIOUS POST
When I was young, I thought that when I grew up, I wouldn't feel distressed
That guy who sold his kidney to buy an iPhone, how is he now?
You will hurt yourself if you overdo it
Work hard, so that you have the right to choose
You have nothing; You have everything
I envy those who have no dream

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experiences. Felt good reading. :)

This post has received gratitude of 3.34 % from @appreciator thanks to: @walkinharmony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69413.68
ETH 3688.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36