Answers to Ten facts one lie challenge @Travelgirl + Costco Giveaway - 十真一假挑戰, 認識 @Travelgirl 多一點答案篇 + Costco 遊戲答案

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Last week I held a small contest to guess how much I spent at Costco.

Here is my original post.

Travelgirl's Diary [11] + Giveaway - Travelgirl 的日記 [11] + 玩遊戲

So that day at Costco, we spent $468.73AUD. @foovler had the closest guess of $313.69 so he is the winner of the giveaway!!! @lavanyalakshman is the runner up!

IMG_0578.jpg

The next giveaway was for the Ten facts one lie challenge. Here is my original post:

Ten facts one lie challenge @ Travelgirl + Giveaway - 十真一假挑戰, 認識 @Travelgirl 多一點 + 有獎遊戲.

If you have tuned in to my Dlive chat today, you would of know who the winner/s were but here are the answers.

  • I love snowboarding, netball and swimming

True: I love all the above sports

  • I love Sanrio and my most favourite character is Hello Kitty

True: If you have been a follower of mine or have seen any of my Dlive chats, you would of known this already

  • I got my full drivers licence at 18

True: I passed on my first go! I’m a safe driver :)

  • I love eating strawberry and/or raspberry flavoured ice cream

False: I hate two flavours sooooo much. It is because it reminded me of some medicine I used to take if I have a fever when I was young. My favourite ice cream flavour is chocolate or anything with a chocolate blend to it except with mint. Oh and I love eat strawberry as a fruit, just not as an ice cream flavour

  • I’ve been employed in the same company for over 10 years

True: I have been employed by the same company for over 10 years. This includes the time when I started out as a contractor for them while studying

  • I graduated to be a high school teacher but decided not to teach at all since graduation

True: Teaching was a thing I used to love until I was in my final year of uni and was teaching at a high school. After the couple of months there, I decided it wasn’t something I wanted to do anymore.

  • I got offered a position at a radio station in Sydney but turned it down because my dad didn’t like that idea

True: I was offered a position during my final year in high school. Dad thought it was the worst thing to get into so I turned down the position.

  • I love buying bags

True: Haha I love buying bags and at the moment, I’ve got a ban from Daddy E from buying any new bags until I sell some.

  • I enjoy traveling around Japan’s countryside

True: Traveling around Japan’s countryside is just so peaceful compared to the bigger cities like Tokyo, Osaka & Kyoto. Everyone is more relaxed, things are calmer which actually feels like I’m on holiday

  • My favourite Korean band is CnBlue

True: All time favourite Korean band! Jung Yong-hwa is my favourite :)

  • I love singing karaoke

True: I used to sing karaoke after work on Friday pretty much every single week. I still sing a lot in the car and around the house.


So nobody got it right but I will split the prize amongst everyone who has participated. I will be sending the prizes shortly or latest tomorrow as it is quite late in Sydney now.

Thanks to everyone who participated and I hope all you had fun!



Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:

Travelgirl's Diary [12] - Travelgirl 的日記 [12]

Steemit CN Community Karaoke Collaboration - Steemit 中文區大合唱 [明天會更好]

Ulmarra - A Fabulous Town in Country NSW , Australia

A Day Out at Circular Quay @ Sydney, Australia

Ten facts one lie challenge @ Travelgirl + Giveaway

Our Experience Crossing a Busy Road in Vietnam + Crowded Places

Travelgirl's Diary [11] + Giveaway - Travelgirl 的日記 [11] + 玩遊戲

My First Attempt on a Scooter in Taiwan | 我在台灣第一次開機車

Steemit Name Challenge | 用戶名稱挑戰 - @Travelgirl

Travelgirl's Diary [10] - Travelgirl 的日記 [10]

Travelgirl's Diary [9] - Travelgirl 的日記 [9]

Travelgirl's Diary [8] - Travelgirl 的日記 [8]

Travelgirl's Diary [7] - Travelgirl 的日記 [7]

Sort:  

For the first time in my life.. I won!!

Lol!!!! 😬😂😂

I agree strawberry flavour taste so artificial.
I have found a place in Haberfield that made real strawberry gelato though. You can tell it's real strawberry from the taste. It was really sour but you can tell it was good ice-cream.

doesn't the strawberry flavour remind you of panadol??? urgghhhh. I rarely go to haberfield but i know there are some nice restaurants there.

Well not this one, but it is very very sour, but may be it would change with seasonal strawberries.
We went to that bakery/pastry place one night. It has the best gelato and the best Creme Brulee as well. Next time we go I will take some pics and show you :)

Lol cool! You going to the team Australia meetup in Sydney??

I am still thinking. You are going right? Are you taking your kids?

Nah not taking the kids Cos then I can’t stay there and talk plus Parra is a bit far for them if they need to nap etc. Let me know cos it will be good to finally meet you and since we both missed the last one haha

Yeah I am trying to get it sorted so that I can go, probably need to change one of M's classes so that he can stay at home with Grandma. Yeah I would be great to meet you. I will let you know soon!

Lol. I had a friend whose hubby banned her from buying more shoes until she got rid of some. So then the boxes just started piling up in her office!

Lol I think I need to find a place like your friend 😂😂

That is awesome you have been with the same Co. for a decade- funny about the ban on bags, lol! Sell! Sell! haha! I can imagine what it would be like to teach high school kids, the teachers here in the USA most of them do not make enough money at all. It's sad that teachers who teach our children have to work second and third part time jobs to make ends meet. I'm sure it's better in Australia.

Yes the entry level pay was not very good So having the stress, responsibility and lower salary, it’s sometimes not worth it.

It looks like we both hate Strawberry ice cream very much lol

Lol!! And salty snacks

Yup, those salty snacks make me sick :X

你好请接受cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 对你作为cn区一员的感谢。倘若你不喜欢我的留言,请回复“取消”。

"I love eat strawberry as a fruit, just not as an ice cream flavour."
Me too :)

Haha 猜错了 谢谢你

哈哈,猜错了还收到你的小奖励,谢谢你😘

Now that's a cool challenge!! #tenfactsonelie - I had never heard about that before. Very cool! Do we have to be nominated for it, and is there someone hosting the challenge?

By the way: I love the fact that you love karaoke!! We should do that together one day (even though I anticipate that I'm TERRIBLY bad, hahaha).

See you around @travelgirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90