The Gift~

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!!


@ecoinstant

The Gift

As I sit here quietly waiting for my food to cool down I think back over all of my time on Steemit.

How, from my only child, I was given a wondrous gift in the form of Steemit.

This gift has grown and continues to grow every day.

What did my Child, my heart, gift to me?

Freedom, the most precious gift of all to me.

He gave me a place to be creative. A place to be me. A place where I met like-minded people that after a while I can not imagine life without.

All this on paper sounds too good to be true and I agree with you!

I wait for the ball to drop, as it usually does when things are going so well.

In the waiting for that proverbial ball, I take stock every day of my life on Steemit.

Enjoying each day reading what my friends and new friends, soon to be, write. Leaving comments to make someone having a bad day laugh. Thanking someone for making me laugh! It's all just a click away. This gift My son gave me.


@ecoinstant and @ecoinstante

On Steemit, there are people from all walks of life. All backgrounds, all languages and best of all different kinds of personalities.

It slowly becomes your own little slice of Earth.

You see through your own eyes we all just want the same. To be happy, to live in peace, make friends that will accept us for who we are, is the running thread through so many posts I read.

Yes, the bottom line, for most, is to make a buck or $10,000. I will not lie, money for me and my family is few, so Steemit also makes me feel like I'm helping in some small way.

Yes, there are bad days on Steemit when you think a post should have made more money or you worry about a friend, but those days are worth it for all the great joys I have received here on most days.

So the question then becomes: Would I still be here if I didn't have fun? The answer for me is very simple. No.

So every day I take stock of how lucky I am and enjoy the priceless gift, my wonderful child gave me.

This sounds a bit overboard maybe for most but when you are stuck in a house most days, a place to be yourself, be encouraged by many, be creative is really a priceless gift.

This is my Day 90: 5 Minute Freewrite Please come join us!!! Click! you know you want to! 😁

Have a wonderful Happy Day!
Much Love,
Snook

This did take me more than 5 minutes to write

All images are my own

If you care to read more Freewrite's by me, please see links below:

The town of Quack

Whales, Steemit and Community

The Mighty Carl

Life~

Great Grandma~ Day 83 Freewrite

Is this a joke? Nope.

Sort:  

I am going to change your mind and let's just believe that the shoe will not drop!! And I know what you are talking about. I used to be on Tsu and made lots of friends there. Then, one morning, the platform was gone.
Actually, I don't think that can happen here. But even if - we still have discord to reach each other.
And the money part is important - to me too. We usually just make it every month. If anything happens to my husband, I am screwed. That is what happens to people who take care of others...
But, I see a future where we all are taken care of. Let's believe that.
So glad that I met you and you are shining!!!

I have SO much to thank YOU for it's not possible to write it all down here.

I will try very hard to believe in your dream :D and just keep being me in the meantime :D

Thank YOU for giving me a place to find me again!!

Being ourselves all the way!! lol

This doesn't sound overboard to me at all. AT ALL. I feel exactly the same way! It's a beautiful post and I love the photo of you with your giant son! My sons are both nearly a foot taller than me, so I understand :) I loved this post... and as far as making people laugh, you make me laugh with your writing so often. I am smiling right now from this unexpected post. Beautiful!!!

Oh, that's his Wife :D I have white hair and have since ?? the last 17 years at least. :D and I'm SO happy that I can make you laugh. That to me just makes MY day. knowing I put a smile on someone's face. In this world smiles and laughter are very underrated by most for all the wonderful GOOD things they do for your lives.

sorry to be so late to comment on this. My mind over the last week has been all over the place :(
<3

We must be in the same wavelength! I've been so scattered this week!

Also, I have dyed my hair white (or as close as I could get it at any one time) for probably a decade. I keep wishing that my 'gray' hair would come in faster and save me the trouble! It looks fantastic on you :)

Thanks!!!! :D mine started turning white at age 16 lolll and by ? 35 just let it all go white when I was home for one of my back surgeries. I got tired of looking like a brown Skunk after spending 80 bucks and 3 days later seeing white all around my head :D <3

Well it looks fabulous! I take after my dad so much, I was hoping I'd get his platinum silver full head of hair at 40. Alas, it's just slogging along at it's own pace :)

HA "slogging" :D Love that word :D and it will come. Just have fun with hair dye for now :D

Nice, its always good to be thankful.

Beautiful @snook. You made me smile. 😊

yeahhhhhhhhhhh :D That made me very happy!!

And I thank your son for inviting you here, I have been blessed by your friendship and your support and your wonderful life View. I will go and add your son! Love you!

Love you too and cannot imagine this place without your wonderful self to help brighten my day!! hugs

What a great post, and nice picture of your son and daughter-in-law! They are both precious. I was thinking this yesterday when the prices fell again. I was bummed, but even if I didn't make any money, I think I would still stay for the community here on Steemit! I'm glad he guided us here!

Me too!

I try to keep it in perspective too - because markets are weird. When we started steem was a dollar. Yes it has now fallen from 8 or 9 dollars to 4, but four is a lot comparted to 1!

Thats how I try to think of it anyway :)

So AM I :D and that I got to share it ALL with you <3

I love you and your #ramblings tag!

I think this is a great attitude, and the 'right' way to think about it for a healthy mind. (when the markets dip, I check the prices less ;p)

And, you did all the hard work of opening up and being creative and kind to other people! I'm happy that I found steemit and then figured out how to use it (which takes a while too!).

And I'm really happy that you can be you.

I love you <3 and so am I :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48