Is this a joke? Nope.

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!!

This is my Day 81 freewrite: prompt ~ I floss my tears

Yes, I thought the same thing! LOLLL

I floss my tears.

Sometimes they come out hairy.

Is this a joke? Nope.

The tears I shed are filled with doubt, love, hope, and jokes when they leak out.

For once a moon I shed myself of all the feeling in my body.

They come all clean to start afresh so I can live again.

My soul now clean and feeling fine but those tears need a place to rest.

Those tears are a powerful thing all filled with me as they are.

So off I go to the meadow to find a place to hide them from the trolls.

I cover their scent with the marigolds to keep those trolls away.

If a troll ever found my hairy tears I would not live another day.

You see my soul from all those years of cleaning, is now in this meadow.

When the winds come, it washes them dry.

Thoughts sinking into the soil

To fill this meadow

with jokes,

and hopes,

and dreams,

For all to use.

When in need.

Happy Writing!
Snook

Image Source

Sort:  

Don't worry @snook, if you need me then like Freddy Fender "I'll be there before the next fur drop falls!"

you made me cry.........

in a good way :D

Thank YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm so impressed that you were able to write something so great from this prompt...I'm still scratching my head! Haha

I finally just had to set my timer and type lolll hence the beginning :D

and Thank YOU :D

Inspiring! I think I should do that tomorrow no matter what the prompt is!

Beautiful post! The prompt was so bizarre today that I had initially decided I wasn't feeling quite enough inspiration... but after reading yours, I had to go give it a try.

You did an amazing job with it!

Thank you byn!!! That means the world to me!!

I was thinking the same thing when I read the prompt! LOL! And, our freewrites are similar too! What is that saying...great minds think alike? HaHa! But I sure am glad that my tears aren't hairy! HaHa! I love yours! : )

great minds think alike?

Yes we do lolll :D I'm so happy you liked it!

Is that why my face itches after crying?! Love it! Finally, an answer!
😁 (Still lovin' your tags 😎)
How powerful our tears can be. When our body literally overflows with emotions. You made great poetry from this prompt! A meadow filled with your jokes, hopes, and dreams must be a beautiful sight!

You always make me feel wonderful after reading your comments!! I'm so happy you liked it!!

A floss can go a long way! This is well written, inspired, and greatly represents how to disconnect from reality. I love that tag as well. May I use #ohjustpostitalready? :D :D

yes, you can!!!! :D and Thank you for liking my work :D have a wonderful day!

Snook!! You amaze me every time with what you come up with!! This is deep and fun all at the same time!!

Thank you SO much :D I'm so happy you liked it!!!

Tears are so very complex, indeed. My head is still spinning. 😂 Although, it sounds like you have a serious medical condition.

ohjustpostitalready 😂

serious medical condition.

HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! where do you go with floss and tears lolll :D hairy teeth and trolls? :D

Seriously, "hairy teeth" is soo freaking me out. I'm beginning to think you enjoy this.

My HUbby is looking at me like I'm insane........Now i'm going to have to try and explain why I'm sitting here laughing my Bum off :D LOPLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

If he reads your posts, he'll know you're insane! 😂

shhhhhhhhhhh don't tell him.......... :D

I'm sure he has figured it out!!

Now I'm picturing @snook trying to explain this to her husband. I might have my next freewrite. 😂

You managed to transform this prompt in a poem! Brava Snook!

Thank you!!!! :D this was so hard to come up with anything!! I was just happy it kind of made sense loll :D

What to say about this touching poem @snook.. It's like traveling through your delicate inner world. I especially love the idea that you have to hide your tears from trolls.. In this world where everything is exposed and exploited, I feel a hurge to hide my most precious things, my feelings and tears. Certain things are only ours.. I also loved the sense of hope and joy that your poetry cradles.

Thank you, Dear friend. hugs

Certain things are only ours.. I also loved the sense of hope and joy that your poetry cradles.

They are! I agree :D and there Always has to be hope my friend. Always!

Thank you for such a beautiful comment!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69