The town of Quack

in #writing7 years ago

Hi Everyone!!


Image by @marinaart

The town of Quack

On a cold rainy day in the town of Quack, there lived a man called Zac. NO, just Zac. No, no ary.....just Zac.

He was a Shipwright by trade but the ocean had dried up long ago so the little town of Quack was stranded with nowhere to go.

The residents of the town all tried to come up with ways to make the town prosper again. They had meetings galore and talked the talk but when it came to walking they, of course, had no water in which to walk.

So every week, then turned in to months, which of course became years, the town of Quack became standstill.

Then in came Zac. You thought I forgot about him, didn't you?

Zac came in and was bored to death of the meetings each week. So bored he was, late at night, he would go to his shop and build on his newest creation.

What this ended up being, was something worth seeing, as it grew larger and larger.

Trap doors were added, lead pipes to reinforce, as the structure got taller and taller.

Then one rainy day Zac's creation was done. He wheeled it out for all to see and the town let out a Gasp! consecutively.

What Zac had built was a thing of beauty to the town of Quack. It represented freedom, for all in the town, in the form of travel. A new home for all would be found. One near water of course.

The day ended well as everyone packed and all were happy that there would be no more meetings again!

Off the next day, the whole town went, all safe inside Zac's contraption.

If you are ever about and see a wooded duck making its way through the desert, you will know it is the town of Quack, off on their adventure to find a new home.

The End.

I hope you have enjoyed my Day 89: 5 Minute Freewrite

Please come join us!!! You will have so much fun!!

Happy Writing!!
Much Love,
Snook

If you care to read more Freewrite's by me, please see links below:

Whales, Steemit and Community

The Mighty Carl

Life~

Great Grandma~ Day 83 Freewrite

Is this a joke? Nope.

Sort:  

did it make you laugh?

Yes,i had to show my big bro he was like you crazy ..lol

yeaaaaaaaaaaay :D my job is done then lollll

I liked best the bit about the consecutive gasp. It gave me this great image of a wave of gasps propagating out from the middle of town and slowly travelling out to the suburbs. Very funny.

Thank You :D for stopping and reading and the great comment. I'm so happy you found it funny!!

Lol! How do they come to your mind? You should be an amazing storyteller for kids ;)

Thank You!!! :D you made my day!! and maybe someday it will come true!! as to my mind........it IS a scary thing sometimes lolll and I have no idea how it happens but it just always did and it's been so wonderful to finally have it back again!! Thanks to all of you that support me every day in your wonderful comments!!

I guess in my mind this is what I thought of when I saw the picture but didn't output this XD.

Thanks :D

So basically the giant duck is a bit like the wooden horse in Troy! Or also a bit like a starship seeking for a livable planet.. great freewrite @snook, overflowing with creativity!

Thank you my friend!!! and yes :D it's the little duck that could :D search for a new home LOLL

I love this story! So whimsical!

If you are ever about and see a wooded duck making its way through the desert, you will know it is the town of Quack, off on their adventure to find a new home.

It's like the ending of a cute children's book. Great freewrite!

Thank You!! and Thank you for always leaving me such wonderful comments :D I'm so happy you liked it!!!

Great story! :D

What this ended up being, was something worth seeing, as it grew larger and larger.

Trap doors were added, lead pipes to reinforce, as the structure got taller and taller.

Love this!

Thank YOU :D makes me proud when you like my writings :D

If you are ever about and see a wooded duck making its way through the desert, you will know it is the town of Quack, off on their adventure to find a new home.

That visual. 😂

watch out for low wheeling ducks!!!!!!!!!! if ever you are in a desert LOLLL :D

SWEET!!! I love that we both went to the animal kingdom for our stories :) Great post!

Thank You so much @byn hug

Nice work on yesterday's prompt which this not so free writer gave up after 5 cups of coffee in succession and a still blank page.

Here's today's prompt to get your creative juices flowing
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-90-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-children

Thank you for today's prompt and what you are doing to help the freewriters!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45