Do Not Lose Heart (Don't Ever Give Up) :-)❤️

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone, my dear steemit family and friends. Good day to all parts of the world. :-) This post has been long and overdue because I have written the draft three weeks ago. I really cannot think of the right title. I am supposed to be at the gym tonight, but due to some unavoidable circumstances, I instead faced my laptop and here comes this heartfelt (at least for me) post for my dear invites and my fellow newbies, who are in the same boat with me. I've been a little low and discouraged lately. I'm on the verge of giving up, but, I praise and thank God, He did not allow me to stop what I have started.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

(photo credits: printscreen shot using snipping tool)

I have been encouraging my readers and followers in the past from some of my articles. I have come to a point to give them a little push and motivation in their steemit journey. https://steemit.com/steemit/@shirleynpenalosa/motivation-compete-with-yourself-never-with-a-fellow-steemian But these past weeks were quite a load for me to bear and so I tried to join in the challenges and contest, even though I haven't won any as of this writing. I told them to just keep on steeming, to never take their followers for granted and to always be true in their writing. I know I am still very new to this platform, as I will be turning four (4) months old this February 13, 2018. And within that four months, I have learned a lot (still a lot, lot more to learn, as I go on with my steemit journey) and I just wanted to encourage my invites and my fellow newbies. Some of them are really getting upset and disheartened by what they see in the platform. They have a lot of questions and by God's grace, I was able to provide them answers (with a lot of help from @bloghound). I have written a simple tutorial for them on how to buy steem or steem power. https://steemit.com/tutorial/@shirleynpenalosa/simple-and-basic-tutorial-in-buying-steem-or-steem-power

Some are already thinking of giving up because they compare, they compute, they look at other steemians' wallet instead of reading their articles. Some said, they're not a writer/blogger, this is not their cup of tea, I will not continue, I am not into this actually, and so on. I told them and convinced them that they are writers in their own special way. We all have our own stories to tell/write. If you do your thing passionately, then you are on your way up there, but if you are not passionate enough in doing it, you'll always be in the comfort of mediocrity. I told them to keep on steeming and inviting their friends and loved ones to join here. We are all here for them and help them grow. We are a family here. I told them to never leave their invites and newbies uninformed of the basics of this platform. Never compete with your fellow steemians. You can never be Juan or John nor Pedro or Peter. But you can only be Y❤️U, be yourself because nobody does it like YOU.

The following links are just some of the best reads that I have in this platform and I was encouraged all the more to continue my journey here. I know I have shed many tears in the past and these links have lifted my down spirit to rise high and keep on what I have already started in here. I also found these helpful for all my readers, followers and fellow newbies.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@sunnylife/you-belong-here-run-your-own-race

https://steemit.com/blogging/@rye05/the-ultimate-reason-why-you-think-you-re-struggling-on-steemit-and-how-to-beat-it

https://steemit.com/blog/@rye05/writer-s-block-here-are-7-proven-ways-to-get-inspired-and-keep-on-writing

I felt led to share with you all, this heartfelt blog because I feel discouraged and I was a bit low these past few weeks. And as I was in this dilemma, I thought of you my dear readers and followers, especially my invites and fellow newbies in this community. Believe me when I tell you that there are really those times that we feel disheartened by our uncontrolled circumstances, and yes steemit is included. I want to encourage you still to keep on steeming, no matter what. Yes, we are not exempted from the fact that we get unnoticed at times, and earn plain zero from our posts, but believe me, a lot of steemians have been there too, and we see them now that they are very successful. They stayed and they continued to steem. They are steadfast in their steemit journey and we need to learn from them. Let's make them our inspiration, these links included in this post were authored by just some of the great steemians here and I love reading these. I keep on revisiting these posts made by @sunnylife, @rye05 and more. They've been there, too. I keep on telling my invites to keep on steeming. Do not focus on the earnings, just enjoy steeming and claiming rewards, big or small it doesn't matter as long as you are claiming something, that is already a great reward. Be grateful and find time to participate also in making posts about how gratefulness is a blessing. Thank you to @paradise-found who authored this grateful challenge. It made me learn to appreciate more both small and big blessings in my life. You can also join the untalented curriculum authored by sir @surpassinggoogle wherein all flaws are welcome, we all have something to offer. Thank you, Sir Terry.

Do not focus on the earning because steemit is not all about money, it is all about enjoying what you are passionate about. It is all about sharing yourself to this community. Soon and very soon you will realize that you are blessed to have shared your life here and many wonderful friends will be added to your list and that for me is the very one thing that made me stay and keeping me here, aside of course from the monetary reward which is for me a part of the bonus in steeming. Just think about enhancing your writing or blogging skills and at the same time earning at your own pace.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jbn/the-diminishing-trend-of-resteeming-and-rising-trend-of-duplicating-posts

I also included this link of sir @jbn, this is just one of the many posts he made that I have resteemed because of the information contained, I am sure that it will be helpful to all readers and newbies like me.

Last but not the least, let us not lose heart in steeming because we are here for each other. We are here to be a channel of blessings to all people who need us through the projects that we will be sponsoring and or charities that we will be helping through our earnings. You see, steemit is not just plain and simple money earning sideline, some have already decided to go full-time (I am also considering this) and dedicated their time in helping our brothers and sisters. God is indeed the author of this platform because many are blessed through steemit. And we, as steemians are blessed to bless others. So, let us not lose heart and don't ever give up. :-) ❤️

I am @sashley a.k.a. shirleynpenalosa, a recipient of God's love, mercy and grace. ❤️

Have a blessed L❤️ve Month 2018 everyone :-)❤️

I am forever grateful to God every day of my life for giving me everything that I need and praise Him all the more for not giving me everything I want. To God be all the honor, praise and glory ❤️ :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

@paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in "gratefulvibes" at the search box


(Photo credits: mam @sunnylife)

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@yabapmatt
@teamsteem
@bayanihan
@jerrybanfield
@acidyo
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support

Sort:  

Some are already thinking of giving up because they compare, they compute, they look at other steemians' wallet instead of reading their articles.

If only everyone thinks like that. People have to understand that steemit success comes with a curve. No matter how good or bad you are at writing, your success will come in due course of time. You have to put a lot of effort and time into this..
this is actually i love about steemit. They dont let you earn that easily unless you really have polished yourself upto the standards.

Thank you for the mention.. it means a lot. God bless you po.. thats a wonderful post

God bless you more, sir :-) thank you so much for your time and heartfelt comment. :-)

I was just thinking about not giving up!

It's the only way up, don't give up :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49