Hidden Secrets Chapter Six

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Next day in the morning, Fareedah tried to convince Jameelah. She beseeched for exculpation over her dim-witted underestimation while Jameelah rejected her apology. She begged on her knees, shedding tears and this touched her mind and pitied her. “Use your sense of clarity to clarify if what you did to Adam was good. He squandered his time while he has something to do. He came without moan to tutor us, but you left him with your swindled words,” she tapped her, “Call and plead with him,” she said while holding toothpaste. 

“Ok, I will, thanks,” Fareedah responded dimly, “though his gesture yesterday proved to me that he pardoned me,” she said while kneeling. She picked her phone and paged him and humbly asked for his forgiveness. He convinced her not to repeat it.

*** *** ***

One week later, they started first semester examination. Adam was always busy inspiring them every once in a while. Wednesday at night, both of them couldn’t utter words to one another. She mused reading Bio 113. This night, he couldn’t inspire her. At the midst of their reading, abruptly Aliyu paged her. She stood to leisurely walk out. Seeing this, Adam furiously grabbed her phone. She sat sullenly, grimacing. She began burning inside for not receiving the call, while she retained her misery and concentrated on reading. When the time of their departure clocked, he mounted and moved with them.

In the morning, birds were chirping on trees, and fleeting wind was dropping pollen flowers to the pavement from Pride of Barbados. Their amusing whiff pleased Fareedah and Jameelah’s nostrils and walked tenderly to the theatre. Fareedah got her examination as easy as saying yes. Within few minutes, they both finalized. Coming out, she enthusiastically dialed Adam’s number, alas, it was off. She hissed and turned to Jameelah, scowling, “he switched his phone without notifying me,” she said, holding her phone.

“Perhaps, he is writing examination. I overheard yester night, he was telling his friend that he will write exams today,” Jameelah responded.

“He even told his friend,” she nodded in surprised nod.

“Don’t be livid. You know, he is always here for you,” Jameelah lulled her. 

Sooner than anticipated at the midst of their chatting, he paged her back and strived asking about her examination while she grimaced rebuffing his questions. “Why are you sounding sadistic?” he asked bewilderedly.

“O, do you want to know? Ok ask your phone, why was it off?” 

“Hmm, I am apologetic and it won’t befall again. I was in theatre, writing exam then. I wanted to notify you while you were busy preparing for today’s examination,” he pleaded with her, “Please sweetheart, it won’t happen again. Please tell me, where are you?” he asked.

“Ok, your apology is granted,” she twinkled to Jameelah, “I am at our faculty near biochemistry theatre.” Hearing how she was treating him, Jameelah bid adieu to her and returned hostel.

*** *** ***

Arriving at Biochemistry theatre, appallingly he saw her playing under the shade of trees, having funs, shaking hands, and embracing her male friends. His emerald eyes aged yellow with tears. He gloomily picked his phone from pocket and paged her. Before she received, she turned. She became despicable when she saw him, gazing at her. She rapidly applied fullstop to her depravity and moved close to him, smirking feebly, “you are looking prettiest,” she dimmed her eyes in ignominy when she got close to him.

“Don’t veil your immorality with humility and flattering,” he gasped, “Yes today I have seen up town life. Before it was your cousin while today it is your colleagues,” he nodded.

“I haven’t obviously got your message,” she frowned.

“Don’t frown dear. The frowning of a cow will never stop its owner from selling it in the market. My eyes won’t lie on what they have witnessed,” he pointed his eyes, shouting.

“What…?” She held her mouth, gasping while stunning.

“Who are those guys that you were shaking hands with, and even embracing one another?” He asked, pointing them.

Heeding that, she became sulky and frail. She compromised, he candidly saw her. “Excuse me, why do you always aspire to tarnish my image with no account? Use your sense and visualize this is a University not a Secondary School. Remember, I am not sucking feeder, my teeth are complete, so I am matured enough to handle my life cap in hand,” she sounded maliciously.

He was thwarted with her sleazy statement. He remained as silent as museum. Her vulgarity was peculiar to his conjecture. He began burning inside like a wildfire, and this pushed him to say, “Fine, you have grown, but I want you to think wisely, it is not an absurdity makes a mother to be beating her child, rather she is trying to lay a good background for him, and so do I,” he wheezed, bobbing forlornly, “In laconic, mark my words, if you don’t fight for what you love, don’t cry if you lose it. I want you to go and think about this, and the ball remains in your corridor,” he turned to depart.

“Excuse me; I haven’t got your words obviously. Stop speaking in riddles and clarify your words. Do you mean because of what you have caught me doing, you want to quit our relationship? You have really surprised me, Adam,” she stood glumly.

“Perhaps, and if I could swim deep inside my thought, I might conclude that, it is I who love you most,” he gave her a dirty look, “You tarnish my image. You lied to me that Aliyu is your cousin. I only let a sleeping dog lie, but I know he is your boyfriend,” he grimaced, dimming his eyes. “I adore you deep inside my heart, and I mean no harm to you. And if you love me beyond doubt then you must stand for my ideologies. Will you?” He asked, looking at her ominous face.

She couldn’t respond timely. She stood contemplating. If I say I will not comply with his ideology; no one will keep steering me to climb the ladder of victory. Since he means a lot to me then let me be loyal to him like slave in the palace of gallant districts. She said deep inside her mind. “I am very sorry. I will and I promise not to make your blood boil again,” she smiled and held him with her glittering eyes.

“Ok, you must stop receiving Aliyu’s call in my presence, and be virtuous,” he scowled.

“It has already been complied.”

They spent thousand hours looking at each other. Within few minutes they buried the hatchet as if nothing befell between them. She granted breezy smile, looking at him. The words which danced out of her pink lips pointed extenuation and made him blithe. As the time of their departure tolled then he had stood and accompanied her hostel. There she clasped him with hushed smirk, and walked in zigzag chic. She stood on the front gate and parted with her five fingers to him. 

Arriving at their room, she frowned. Jameelah became bothered with her mood, and she couldn’t utter even a word to her. They remained sitting like this till sunset. “What is wrong with you for not talking to me?” Jameelah asked decorously.

“Adam was mad at me because you told him that Aliyu is my boyfriend.”

“I swear to God, I haven’t,” tears began rolling down to her cheeks.

“Okay. No problem. Let bygones be bygones” Fareedah cuddled her mopping her tears.


https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/continous-of-chapter-five

https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-five

https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-four

https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-three

https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-ii

https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets 

Sort:  

Congratulations @scifi! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @scifi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46