Hidden Secrets Chapter II

in #life8 years ago (edited)

At the D-day, One Hundred Level Students appeared in the Lecture Theatre, waiting for the arrival of Chemistry 107 Tutor. This Theatre was pre-occupied by billion students. Abruptly Adam arrived at the nick of time. He stood on the podium like arrow. Scores of students were astonished, seeing him. They began gossiping in minds .Is that the tutor who is going to tutor us? But he is thin and young; hmm, there is nothing new under the sun. Let’s see.

He embarked the tutorial by introducing himself. His confidence brewed everyone silent like corpse. He began vigorously speaking at the top of his pleasant sound like white man, and buoyancy occupied his face with breezy smile, dancing on his cheeks, in fact, students outside thought, it was the sibling of the queen Elizabeth talking. The ears of sundry students opened wide devouring his voice like pigeon cooing in the dewed morning. 

He induced tutoring equilibrium constant in physical chemistry, though the course was enigmatic to some students, but they were highly captivated. 

In this tutorial class, there was one stunning charming lady who was amazed by him. So, her eyes were on him. After he deduced, she stumped him with antipodal question.

“What is your name young lady?”He smiled.

“My name is Fareedah,” she responded. 

“Ok, let your questions be your assignment,” he pointed her, “and please, I need ten examples of the gaseous compounds used in equilibrium constant,” he added, walking on podium. 

Though, she claimed big girl. She smiled, playing with pen, “I will try, sir,” she responded.

*** *** ***

Hungrily Adam finalized the tutorial. From there he swiftly rushed to Lami Food Joint in Public Market. With fifty naira, he bought bean cake and Porridge. As he was drinking, suddenly Fareedah with some of her chums appeared to get papers. Out of the blue, when departing, she rotated her head then she saw him, sitting alone while drinking porridge. She quickly parted with her chums, and moved to him. 

Fareedah was a young lady, probably about nineteen years old. Confidence was most noticeable in her serene blue eyes, outlined with a dash Kohl. She had a soft beautiful face with a rounded cheek bones, proportionally slim nose with soft pink lips and rounded cheek was complimented by her easy charming smile. Her skin was fair and beautified her to proclaim glamour. She was the angelic lady who owned too many womanly qualities.

With pleasant voice, she said, “Excuse me sir,” when she got close to him. And hearing her serene voice stopped him from drinking and pivoted his neck to her direction.

“I am not sir,” he chuckled, “I am yet to be called sir. Like I introduced myself while ago in the theatre, I am Adam,” he added, sipping porridge from silver mug. 

“Hmm, ok, Adam” she smiled, “please spare me,” she pleaded in a bowed gesture, “Candidly, I might not make that assignment,” She covered her face with paper.

“And what do you want me to do?” he asked with a surprised tone.

“Perhaps, you can reprimand me with something else, please.”

Her utterances made him smirking like farm of cotton. “Calm down. I was just kidding; I know you could not squander your time and make it done.”

“Hmm, as if you knew my problems, I am indolent at reading. Whenever I begin reading then I will start napping.” 

“Because you were born with a silver spoon,” he kept the silver mug aside, “but like I, I must read to sustain my family tomorrow.”

“Do you mean your family is weak?”Pitifully she asked.

“Yes Fareedah.”

“May God see you through,” she pitied him, “but you are optimistic and you can fight to advocate them,” she sat on the stump close to him.

“Amen, thanks.”

They lazed minutes digesting the words of ameliorations. He forewarned her to focus on her studies. And she vowed to concentrate. His elderly words made her vigorous. Before she departed, she required his phone digits.

“I don’t give out my digits” he smiled, “but since you want to be inquisitive in your studies, here it is 0823……..” he mentioned.

“Awesome, the digits are really special,” she smiled and saved.

“Thanks.”

“You are welcome, I will call you later in the night,” she said, holding him with glittering eyes, “I like your behavior sir” she chuckled. “You are simple and humble,” She grinned.

“Thanks, and so do you” he stood up, “If you won’t mind, I will like to stroll to hostel.”

“Ok. Bye,” she revolved hostel excitedly. She presumed meeting him was consecrated and thus she will achieve her academic goals.

 

https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets chapter one

Sort:  

Good start to your story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46