Continous of Chapter Five

in #life8 years ago

Few minutes later, they reached there. They found him napping. Walking toward him, their footsteps scared him. Opening his eyes, he saw the radiant light from the sun was reflecting on her easy charming smile. He shockingly woke up and greeted them with grin.

“You look awesome my love,” Fareedah said, smiling while standing.

“Thank you, for your regular compliment” he held her with eyes. “My love, if to say that word doesn’t dance out of your breezy lips, I should have said, you the Angel who lights dimmed murky space to shine, and I presume, a puny eye could not hold the beauty which appears on your striking face,” he gasped, “I have no doubt, if you spend a lot on beauty then beauty will spend a lot on you,” he smiled, moving close to the shadow cast by her image, “My heart vows to serve you till death take us apart,” he touched his upper body, looking at her charmingly.

“Hmm, your pleasant words make me feeling like I am flying on the flowering wind,” she smiled; blinking eye to Jameelah then she veiled her face with book, but still blinking an eye to Jameelah through the cleft of her book. 

Jameelah was dead silence eying fictitious love. They got the shade of Iroko tree and sat close to one another. She brought out the question paper. He began solving each question to them with explicit explanation. And they were blithe and well intensified by him. Abruptly, she was being paged by Aliyu then she smiled before picking. “How are you? And don’t tell me, you have arrived.” she asked pleasingly.

“I am fine darling,” he smiled and blew her a kiss, “I am now in your school. I hope that I have not interrupted.”

“Oh my God, Honey, now?” she yelled and quickly grabbed her bag. “No, you have not interrupted,” she turned, gazing Adam. 

“So if possible, I require your presence near senate building.”

“Ok, don’t worry honey; I will promptly shake my legs there.”

“Hmm, I can’t wait to see you,” he ended the call.

Adam was heartrending while Jameelah was thwarted. “Please my dear, if you won’t mind, can I know who paged you?” He gloomily asked.

“Hmm, don’t bother yourself my dear, it is my cousin called,” she tapped his shoulder, smiling, “and please excuse me, I am anxious to go and acclaim him at senate building,” she woke up, “I will soon be back,” she turned to Jameelah. “Catch you later,” then she quickly departed.

Sooner than imagine, she appeared at senate building. The eyes of delectation occupied her stunning face, seeing her amity. She jumped higher than sky and embraced him in her spacious bosom. The birds that remained in their nests kept wailing, seeing real love. She became fervent to utter pleasing words while grin dried her throat like thirsty snake in the desert, then she lifted her head gleefully, gazing him amorously.

“Hmm, really the chic of promise is deeper than grave in the hearts of true lovers,” he held her arms, glancing her charming face without blinking, and shifted his hands, touching her cheeks, “distance separates bodies but doesn’t separate hearts, mostly if there is love to eternity. Today, I have seen our love has re-grown with trust, rather than fertilizer. I have seen beauty in beyond Angel’s face,” he whispered in her ear, “I am the luckiest man on the face of earth for having you as my…..love.”

“Thank you dear, your words glue my mouth from utterance. Really your charisma has beaten my imaginations,” said she smirking. 

They turned slowly to his Mercedes car, moving as gentle as doves. She raised her head, gazing his semblance beyond words to say. Reaching there, he opened the door and chanced her in. At the seat of his car, there was black polythene which was wrapped full of presents, made up expensive chocolates. Twinkle on her cheeks lighted her dazzling face when she got the present, and laid on his arms, “Dear, your absence in my life is like room without furniture, but with you, all impossibilities bow to possibilities because you prettify my space with profound joy…” she put his cap on her head.

“Hmm, and without you, my heart is wounded with uncured damage,” he said, touching her cheeks.

Their courtship in his car was chilly. They felt as if they have eternity. She forgot about Adam and Jameelah were waiting for her, for hours.

“I am drained, waiting for her, for almost three hours. Please I want to leave,” Adam checked his wristwatch, yawning.

Despite Jameelah cognized how pathetic he was, she beseeched him to patronize her, and solve some questions. Minutes flew, still she did not recrudesce. Worries pushed him to the edge of bewilderment. Visualizing this, Jameelah coerced him to stroll to social center and have dinner. This made him to remain in the mood of bafflement because he was bankrupt. He aspired, convincing her but in vain.

“Hmm, I just want to surprise you today, please let’s walk,” she pleaded.

Hearing that, he began bopping in mind, “Okay. No problem since you insist,” he stood. 

They woke up and embarked walking toward Senate Building. Abruptly, when Fareedah turned, she saw them tenderly walking toward. She remained silent like stone. Aliyu touched her, squeezing her shawl while she was profoundly thinking. She did not cognize his palm was on her lap. When he reached to her face, cowardly she chuckled.

“Why are you deeply thinking like this?” he asked.

“Hmm, it is those two hearts that are walking toward us impress my sight as if we were,” she dimmed her eyes.

“Don’t mention because we are better than they are.”

“Wow, exactly my love,” she chuckled, holding his two finger, “but I am glad,” she twinkled, “they are my friends,” she dimmed her eyes, smiling, “The male is Adam, he tutors us while the female is my best chum, we are in the same department.”

He was staggered, hearing this, he insisted to meet them. She quickly turned outrageously. She tried to rebuff him while in vain then she accepted his request to meet them. 

They alighted from car and stood waiting for Adam and Jameelah to come close.

“I am sorry for keeping you waiting please,” Fareedah pleaded with them when they reached close.

“O, dear, no problem. I hope you enjoy your courtship with your cousin, though I guess his car is as cool as freezer,” Adam said, tapping the car. 

Aliyu frowned. Hearing this, Fareedah smartly turned to Jameelah and introduced her to him.

“Nice to meet you, though you were both introduced by my damsel,” Aliyu friendly responded, “how is your study?” he asked.

“We thank God,” said Jameelah, while Adam was covetously silent.

“Where are you going?” Fareedah asked, blinking eye to Jameelah.

“We are going to the social center and have our launch,” she responded.

“Dear, please let’s move together,” Fareedah pleaded with Aliyu.

“Ok, no problem sweet, let’s board my car.”

Adam frowned, looking at her sullenly. If he is not her boy friend then why is he calling her sweet? Will I board this car or not? And if I say, I won’t, she might say, I am really jealous. Well, a hungry orphan doesn’t turn the plate of pepper soup at dawn. He said silently. 

Aliyu drove them to social center and gratified them with yummy posh dishes. Their launch was extremely affable. From there, he headed off peacefully to Abuja.

After his parting, Jameelah sauntered to hostel. She left, Adam and Fareedah seating under red awning.

“Hmm, dear, I am contented meeting your cousin, although he left me confused,” Adam said, holding her bag.

“Confused, how?” she asked, frowning.

“Yes, I am, because he was looking at your eyes deep with the sign of love,” he nodded, smiling, “his amusing words shot my heart and made me covetous,” he wiped sweat from his forehead. 

“Don’t you trust me?” she puckered brow, “I have already told you that Aliyu is my cousin and what else do you want to know?” she asked, yelling, “I am from prestigious family, everyone is dear in our family and we treat one another wisely. We are not from down town, ok,” she stood to depart.

“I am sorry dear; please don’t get mad at me. I only asked because I was mystified,” he held her hand, pleading with her. “Please, let’s bury the hatchet.”

“Ok, it is gone, dear,” she smiled, doing tongue out, before she turned to him then she beseeched him to accompany her to hostel, and he hastily did.

https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-five
https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-four
https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-three
https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets-chapter-ii
https://steemit.com/life/@scifi/hidden-secrets

Follow me for the next chapter @scifi

Sort:  

wow ! excellent writing. I promoted your post in curie & got success that curie voted your post & made already $15.

Thankyou so much @royalmacro follow me for the next chapter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47